Some help needed with general chores at home in New Zealand

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 76 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/09/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    469

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Gidday my names nick i manage a 560 cow dairy farm here in riversdale its a family farm, i also have one brother allan also managing another family farm with his wife emma who are soon to be parents.
    Ive travelled myself over the last 8 years and found the times we had homestays and meet the everyday people of our host country the most rewarding.
    I'm quit active i enjoy mountain biking and crossfit during the week and weekends are a mix of sociallising motocross maybe more mountianbiking. Other less frequent activitys include sea fishing, diving & tramping/hiking I try & do one of nw zealands great walks every year (yes you may borrow my tramping gear whilst you stay)
    I enjoy to be social mostly though sports and activitys occasionally over a few drinks/dinner parties, I'd like to introduce you to friends of mine and local people i think you'd get along with and for you to get to know the real new zealand.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Teaching

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    we aim to give our travellers a taste of kiwi life to meet local people come out on farm and be part of that sometimes too .. also to help them get the most of there time here experiencing all the great things the south island has to offer

  • Help

    Help

    looking for help around the house just general chores, lawns and gardens, cooking meals, washing, vaccuming , windows, walking the dog, attempting to train the dog

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Live in accomodation with 1 busy farmer, tidy home warm, separate bathroom and shower, lots of space,

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    so many sights and local attractions only a short drive away too many to list, transport to and from gore (our major centre) shouldnt be a problem

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Host ref number: 998487424189