Help us with outdoor tasks in our small farm in El Bolson, Argentina

Country

Argentina

updated   Last minute

Favourited 311 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/12/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    85

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    95.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family living in the outskirts of El Bolson. We are in a small farm at the foot of the hill, we make crafts, we have some animals and many projects to carry out. We find this way of meeting people, learning and helping each other very interesting.

    Somos una familia viviendo en las afueras de El Bolson. Estamos en una pequeña chacra al pie del cerro, hacemos artesanias, tenemos algunos animales y muchos proyectos para realizar. Nos parece muy interesante esta forma de conocer gente, aprender y ayudarnos mutuamente.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We like to share our culture, customs and knowledge of what we do. Make traditional meals and in our free time visit some nearby places. We are also interested in knowing other customs, languages and other experiences.

    Nos gusta compartir nuestra cultura, costumbres y conocimientos de lo que hacemos. Hacer comidas tradicionales y en nuestro tiempo libre recorrer algunos lugares cercanos. Tambien nos interesa conocer otras costumbres, idiomas y otras experiencias.

  • Help

    Help

    All help is welcome. What is not known is learned! We do tasks outdoors (grass cutting, cleaning, transplant, construction, etc.) as well as inside the home. We consider fundamental the desire to do things and share.

    Toda ayuda es bienvenida. Lo que no se sabe se aprende! hacemos tareas afuera (corte de pasto, limipieza, transplante, construccion, etc.) como dentro del hogar. Consideramos fundamental las ganas de hacer cosas y compartir.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We offer enclosed space, with beds and also we have place outside to camp in a very secure property. We share meals, cook and eat together. We have a bathroom with hot water and washing machine.

    ofrecemos lugar cerrado, con camas y tambien tenemos lugar afuera para acampar en un predio muy seguro. Compartimos comidas, cocinamos y comemos juntos. Contamos con baño con agua caliente y lavarropas.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We consider this exchange of work for accommodation as a means to know other cultures in a different way. We are waiting for people wanting to pass on their experiences and knowledge, willing to integrate both ourselves and other volunteers. The schedules and jobs are flexible, according to the time of year. In order to get to know each other better and organize ourselves better, we prefer that the volunteers stay for at least a week. It is essential that they know basic Spanish, since we do not handle English very well and communication is difficult for us.

    Consideramos este intercambio de trabajo por alojamiento como un medio para conocer otras culturas de una manera diferente. Esperamos gente con ganas de transmitir sus experiencias y conocimientos, dispuestos a integrarse tanto a nosotros como a otros voluntarios. Los horarios y trabajos son flexibles, segun la epoca del año. Para poder conocernos mas y organizarnos mejor preferimos que los voluntarios se alojen por lo menos una semana. Imprescindible que hablen español, ya que no manejamos muy bien el ingles y se nos dificulta la comunicacion.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 horas - 5 dias a la semana



Host ref number: 997471791784