1 / 4

Help with our children at our beachfront apartment in Iquique, Chile

  • Favourited 22 times
  • Last activity: 19 Mar 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Help us out with our children (2,5 years and 1 year old) in our beach front apartment in the north of Chile. We're especially looking for someone energetic to play with our toddler for 3-4 hours a day with weekends off. Ideally, you'd speak German or Spanish as those are her primary languages.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We're a German-Chilean couple (including a huge family). At home we speak English, German and Spanish. We love to eat and have a glass of wine and will happily take you along to restaurants or to our beach house on the weekends.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We're looking for someone to help out babysitting. As we work from home, at least one of us is always around but we need an extra set of hands sometimes and especially a fun playmate to provide entertainment.

    A regular day for you would consist in playing with our two year old daughter for 3 hours in the afternoon or play a bit with our one year old in the mornings. You can read books, sing songs, play Legos, draw etc. in the living room while I clean the kitchen or answer some emails. I take care of all diapers, potty visits, preparing food etc. Especially the one year old is still very attached to me and regularly nurses, so I won't leave you alone. We're not looking for someone to independently take care of our children but more for some additional entertainment.

    You'd only help half day and have all nights and weekends off but we'd happily invite you to tag along when we hang out with family, go on trips or to our beach house on the weekend.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in an apartment right in front of the beach where you'd have your own bedroom and bathroom and be able to share our living room, terrace and kitchen.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in the city of Iquique with lots of possibilities to go swimming, surfing etc. - not to mention the non stop sunshine. In the surrounding area you can visit the old saltpeter town Humberstone, the oasis of Pica, geoglyphs of Pintados or the famous red lagoon "Laguna Roja".

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have high speed internet

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 996327869812

Feedback (1)


Photos

Feedback



Volunteer for an ecotourism project in a farm near Frutillar, Región de Los Lagos, Chile
Help with the garden, pizzas and dogs, share ideas, La Serena, Chile