baby sitting, gardening, building cooking, surfing,....in Aquitaine, Landes, Bias, ocean!

Country

France

Favourited 259 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/07/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a couple with 2 children. Milène 33 years old and Thomas, 37, Liou our daughter 8 ( much gossip as you can imagine (very good if you have to improve your french as i have to improve my English!) Martin the choupi baby, 2 years old.
    We live closed to the ocean, in summer we camp in Bias at 6 km from the ocean, and from our surf school on the plage de Lespecier, very wild site! hé hé! We have several activities: a farming project all along the year and surfshool in summer....
    We mostly need help with children, to play, have a walk, build a hut, painting, singing, gardening....and all you can imagine! but if you enjoy building, carpentry, gardening, animals, surf, cooking it'allwright!
    We rent a site in the neighboring campsite to welcome the surf instructor who work with us, to take warm shower too, (because we build our place and we haven't for the moment ) and to welcome travellers interested by our farm project and very motivated to live a natural and roots way of life.
    We have a litte herd of sheep, We take them browsing around. We set up a vegetable growing.
    We draw water through a borehole and we are not connected to electricity, we just have an unfolds system with Car batteries and solar panels.
    So we can offer a caravane at campsite as accomodation, or it's possible to plant your own tent.
    if you have your own vehicle it's better even if its just a bike.
    I think that the ideal formula is to come in pairs or couples, and why not with a child?
    The caravan is small (a small double bed and a litte bench) and a little vintage but in perfect condition!
    We are really looking forward to meeting new people and sharing our life project, that is to say to realize with the means of the edge with little means but a lot of creativity!
    The beaches here are magnificent, the rivers have sandy bottoms, it is the land of springs ... For all lovers of nature, this country offers an immensity of contemplations. So welcome!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Do you want to surf in Atlantic waves? Improve your french? Do you enjoy gardening and eco project ?

  • Help

    Help

    Liou is 8.5 and Martin 2.5 If you want improve your french it could be an exchange very interesting. They are very active and need to move a lot, have a walk, be in action.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    french english (would like learn spanish)

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    caravan or tent

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is so many things to do here! We try to live simply, we enable all of us together in a life project which seems to ring true. We are tinkering, we are "touche à tout", old building restoration, agriculture, surfing, curious of everything, history, music, comics....

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 993911748173