Wheelchair user looking for some help in Ghent, Belgium

  • Belgium
  • Favourited 178 times
  • Last activity: 12 Sep 2023



 Min stay requested: 1 month or more



  • Description


    Hi! I'm Cornelis, 36 years old and pretty content with my live. I live in the cultural city of Ghent. It's a great place. I'm also a wheelchair user and I work for an NGO in Ghent. I don't really need any practical help. The thing is that it is a bit safer not to live alone, in case something goes wrong. If I would fall or something. Also I can not cook for myself or clean the house. Thats why I need some help!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I live in Ghent, a beautifull city in Belgium with lots of culture, music, great food and drinks. I can show you around ofcourse, you can use our bicycle. I work during the day so the house is al yours, except for the cat. I'm interested in a whole lot of things, and I speak a couple of languages.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    Mainly housekeeping, cooking, watering the plants outside and inside, etc.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation


    A whole floor would be yours. The top floor. During the weekdays I'm of working so during those moments the whole house and garden is yours. The top floor has a double bed, so a couple could come to.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I would propose that the helper would work 2 or 3 days a week, the remaining days are completely yours to fill.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    I don't need alot of help and I write myself all the time. I would prefer somebody who also has some work to do.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 2 hour a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 992896317698

Feedback (5)



These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.3)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.3)

Share your experience and ideas as we create a garden at our place between Bruges and Gent, Belgium
Be part of our musical and multilingual family and help with our three children close to Antwerp, Belgium