Come stay with us and enjoy life full of art, culture, splendid mountains and beaches in Pietrasanta, Italy



Favourited 82 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Badges


 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

  • Description


    We’ll host workaweyers again in June 2020.
    My name's Katia and I have a son, Luca Leone, who's 6 years old. We live in a very nice area in Italy in a recently refurbished house. We have a guest room with an ensuite bathroom. My partner runs a catering business and I'm a teacher. I like speaking in English to my son, I'm looking for someone who speaks English fluently and can help me and my son improve our English. We are not vegetarian but we don't mind that and we're fond of organic food and nature in general. We have got a small garden and we’ve got a black cat called Nerina. We like travelling, reading and enjoying our free time with friends and relatives.
    I love baking cakes and I’m trying to bake bread, too. I like preparing homade jams and preserves.
    Sometimes in the summer we spend some time up in the mountains where my partner works, we sleep at 1200 mt and you can get there in an hour on foot only, along a path.
    When I don’t help my partner, my son and I spend our days at the beach, I take him to swimming lessons, to the playground, we tour by bike and often have “aperitivo al fresco”, best part of the day!
    We would also be happy to show you around, take you to Firenze, Pisa, Lucca and go to museums together and have stone baked pizza for dinner ! (Second best part of the day).
    What I need is help with my son and teaching us some English.
    Other than Engy, other things I’m working on and that I’d like to achieve are: growing vegetables in my garden, use rainy water to water the plants, reduce rubbish towards zero waste. And regarding the house I need some help repainting some windows, doors and railings and tidying up, a lot of tidying up... these are all things you could help us accomplish.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The place where we live is full of art, culture, splendid mountains and beaches. We live near the centre of a small village, full of shops. You can learn about Italian life and culture.
    We can teach you a little bit of Italian, introduce you to the fabulous Italian food and wine, take you to pristine natural places or ancient towns and much more.

  • Help


    I'm looking for someone who can speak English fluently and is happy to play with my son and who is easy going, positive and willing to make new friends. I’m looking for someone lively and smiling, someone who is curious and interested in learning something new and happy to share their experiences.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange

  • Accommodation


    Single room, full board, no smoking. You will be asked to clean regularly your room and help with the cleaning of the house and bathrooms and help in the kitchen. We’ve got WiFi but we sometimes keep it turned off and we are not happy if our son sees our guests continuously checking their phone.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is plenty to do and see, we are within walking distance from the train station.
    You need to be able to ride a bike to autonomously go around.
    Pisa and Lucca are 40 minutes away by train, Firenze is 1 hour and a half, the beach is 10 minutes by bike, high mountains an hour by bus.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 991729665475