Learn about seasonal mountain sports and help with tourism in Malalcahuello, Chile

Country

Chile

Favourited 99 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/07/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    246

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, we are Luz Maria and Andres (47 and 51 years old) live in a mountain village called Malalcahuello, in the Andean Araucania, Chile. Our family is made up of 4 children: Gala, Laura, Diego and Juan Andres, between 21 and 28 years old, all living outside of Chile, our 2 dogs (Bongo and Flor) and a kitten (Yoko). Our house and tourism project has been going on for 5 years, everything we have done as a family and with the collaboration and work of friends and neighbors.
    During the winter, our work focuses on Ski and Snowboard Rental and Workshop, in addition to our restaurant with typical mountain food. And during the summer construction and improvement of infrastructures and trails in our field, in addition to the restaurant and tourism with river Kayaking, MTB and Excursions to the surrounding national parks.

    We wait for you!! Thanks.


    Hola somos Luz Maria Y Andres (47 y 51 años) vivimos en un pueblo de montaña llamado Malalcahuello,en la Araucania Andina,Chile. Nuestra familia esta compuesta por 4 hijos; Gala,Laura,Diego y Juan Andres,entre 21 y 28 años,todos viviendo fuera de Chile,nuestros 2 perros(Bongo y Flor) y una gatita(Yoko). Nuestra casa y proyecto turístico lleva ya 5 años ;todo lo hemos hecho en familia y con la colaboración y trabajo de amigos y vecinos.
    Durante el invierno,nuestro trabajo se centra en nuestro Rental y Taller de Ski y Snowboard, además tenemos nuestro restaurante con comida típica de montaña.
    Durante el verano construcción y mejoramiento de infraestructuras y senderos en nuestro campo; además del Restaurante, y turismo con bajadas en Kayak, Mountain Bike y Excursiones a la Reserva nacional Malalcahuello.

    Los esperamos!! Gracias.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help with Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our visitors would benefit from learning new languages, trades, knowing and learning about our culture, environment and activities. Be part of all our activities as a family and professionally. In addition to accommodation and food

    Nuestros visitantes,se verian beneficiados al aprender nuevos idiomas, oficios, conocer y aprender de nuestra cultura, entorno y actividades. Hacerse parte en todas nuestras actividades como familia y profesionalmente.
    Además del alojamiento y comida.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help in three areas:
    In tourism: we have a kayak excursion, where you need to receive customers, clean equipment and if you like water, go down the river as an assistant.

    In construction: making the trails in the forest that reach the waterfall that is inside our property. Clean the trees, cut the grass and leave the park tidy.

    In ski rental: public attention, learn to maintain equipment and the helper that interests you can specialize more technically in Ski / Snowboard.

    We have 2 very marked seasons, summer with Kayak and MTB
    Winter with ski and snowboard because in our valley is the Ski Resort Corralco.


    Necesitamos ayuda en tres areas:
    En turismo: tenemos una excursion de kayak, donde se necesita recibir a los clientes, limpiarlos equipos y si les gusta el agua, bajar el rio como ayudante.

    En construccion: haciendo los senderos en el bosque que llegan a la cascada que esta adentro de nuestra propiedad. Limpiar los arboles, cortar el pasto y dejar el parque ordenado.

    En el rental de ski: atencion de publico, aprender a mantener los equipos y al helper que le interese se puede especializar mas tecnicamente en Ski / Snowboard.

    Tenemos 2 temporadas muy marcadas, verano con Kayak y MTB
    Invierno con ski y snowboard porque en nuestro valle se encuentra el Resort de Ski Corralco.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Room and bathroom shared. A room for 4 people and another for 2.

    Habitacion y baño compartidos. Una habitacion para 4 personas y otra para 2.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    It is a wonderful place, very little exploited touristy, surrounded by trees, araucarias, volcanoes, rivers, hot springs and an overflowing nature, in addition to friendly, affectionate and quiet people

    Es un lugar maravilloso,muy poco explotado turísticamente,rodeados de montañas, araucarias, volcanes, rios, termas y una naturaleza desbordante,ademas de gente amable,afectuosa y tranquila.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 991148588848