Female native English speaker to help with our daughter in León, a nice city in northern Spain

Country

Spain

updated  

Favourited 165 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    17  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/10/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    92

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are three in this family: Nico, Lola and Cova who is 6 years old, we are 41 years old. My husband is dedicated to the environment and I am a technology teacher in a Secondary/High School.

    Cova is a very cheerful and sweet girl who loves dancing and playing outside.

    We love travelling and trekking. Nico really likes basketball and cycling, and I love going out for tapas yummy yummy!...

    We would like a language exchange with an native English speaker, who would like to help our family to improve our English and overall, taking care of our daughter (6 years old), playing and interactiring with her, as much as posible.


    We live in León, a nice small town in northern Spain, very pretty and surrounded by nature and an important point of the Camino de Santiago.

    León is known for its tapas and its Gothic cathedral. It takes 1h30 to arrive to the sea and 4 hours to Madrid.

    We don't have pets and we don't smoke.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We expect to exchange culture and language skills and we offer a warm welcoming and a real family experience during your time in Spain.
    We'll let all the freedom, you have a bedroom for yourself, and a house key hehe. Anyway, we like going out for excursions and we are happy that you join us anytime.

  • Help

    Help

    We need you speaks English and take care of Cova just during weekdays (from Monday to Friday).

    We would like speak English at home (you are going to have a lot of opportunities to practice Spanish outside home). We need help for two hours in the morning (breakfast, bring her to the school, tidying up Cova's room, ...) and three hours in the afternoon for teaching her English. Weekend free.

    We would like a person who LOVES CHILDREN and TREAT THEM WITH AFFECTION, a TRUSTWORTHY PERSON and who takes easily to fit in and be one more family during the stay with us.

    We would like someone to sing songs to the girl and knows how to motivate her through playing, painting and being ACTIVE with questions and answers, encouraging COMMUNICATION with the CHILD.

    If you think that taking care of a child is an easy job because you only have to be with them, this work is not for you. If you are the kind of person that when travelling with a child in the back of the car, you don't pay attention to them, or you don't worry of interacting with them, we are not the right family for you.

    Unfortunately, we had the experience with some workawayer who did not like children, but who have come to our house looking for a easy job, please be sincere: We want a person who LOVES CHILDREN and TREAT THEM WITH AFFECTION, a TRUSTWORTHY PERSON. It is for you to be comfortable with us and us with you.

    If the way you approach to children, is sitting down close by them, and you let the little child we all carry inside, to play with them, then, you are THE ONE!.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Spanish (natives), English, French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A private room and a shared bathroom for the volunteer in a flat in downtown. You can go by walking everywhere in the town.
    Lunch time with the family. Dinner time, you can use the kitchen. We provide you the food.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week










Host ref number: 989953217941