Pre season help during maintenance phase in June and help run our top quailty gite complex, near St Jean d'Angely, France from July to September

Country

France

Favourited 49 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/02/2020

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Graham (65) and Christine (56) are a mature but young at heart couple who moved to France 16 years ago to renovate a former monastery into a high quality gite complex. We are in the heart of Cognac country, in a beautiful rural location between the medieval town of St Jean d'Angely and the Roman town of Saintes. Our business is well established and we have a high number of returning guests which we believe reflects the high quality of accommodation and holiday experience we offer. We have a heated swimming pool, games room with table tennis and table football and plenty of bictycles.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can tell you how we undertook the substantial renovation project, set up and run a successful business, we both have financial backgrounds and are widely travelled. Also there is access to our guests who come from all walks of life.

  • Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

  • Help

    Help

    During our high season we need help with cleaning, pool duties, cooking, babysitting and running social events. In addition to food and accommodation provided, there is also the opportunity to earn money for extra duties, which will still leave plenty of time for relaxing by the pool and exploring the area. It is a very sociable environment and a great opportunity to not only get to know us but meet lots of people from all walks of life.

    Pre-season opportunity during maintenance period.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, french, german

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    En-suite bedroom with wifi, TV and DVD player, and small kitchenette area. Main meals are prepared and eaten with us in our house. Use of bicycles, swimming pool and other on site facilities.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Relaxing by the swimming pool, local countryside walks and bicycle trips are all things to be done during time off. We are a sociable couple so would be happy to include workawayers in things we do which will include trips to locals towns and seaside resorts.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 989322399389