Join our family in a chalet in Saint Gervais les bains, France

Country

France

Favourited 90 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    54.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 17 days

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hey !

    We are family of 4 people, a dad (Manu), a mum (Cyrielle) and 2 kids (Taina 9yo, Zian 4 and a half yo).
    We live in a chalet in Saint Gervais les bains , Haute-Savoie (France).
    It is a ski resort close to chamonix (25 minutes driving) or Annecy/Geneva (1 hour driving)

    We need help for the kids because we have got two jobs with irregularly schedules.
    Manu is a ski instructor and sometimes work far from home (mainly during automn) and Cyrielle is a nurse and work early in the morning or quite late in the evening.

    So we search a girl who could help us with the kids.
    It's not a full time job of course but what we would love is to share our typical way of life here with a girl who could sensibilize the kids with a foreign language.

    We live in a chalet built four years ago and the workawayer will have her own room.

    The profile we search is also a girl who has got the driving license and who knows some basics of the french language.

    We already had 2 experiences with workawayers last automn and winter.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    As a workawayer you could learn how to speak french, discover the french alps during automn and winter with all kind of activities here (trekking, skiing or snowboarding)
    You could also have an experience with kids that is very useful in life.
    And the best i think is to live a trip in the country and have a real human exchange.

  • Help

    Help

    What we need precisely is someone who could be able to wake up the kids when we work and pick them up to school. The schedule is around 7 am to 8:30 and 4pm to 7pm so around 4 or 5 hours with the kids per day.
    We dream about someone who could share with our family her culture.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a new chalet near the center of Saint Gervais. There is 4 rooms around 12 meters square each.
    We live with a small dog jack russel and 2 hens (that give us good organic eggs)
    We have a garden and try to grow organic vegetables.
    We live in a clean and healthy house.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

zian on skis, winter 2018
cyrielle via ferrata summer 2018
Taina climbing in les contamines summer 2018
viaferrata in passy summer 2018
Crazy mum and son
in a plane around the mont-blanc
Zian the batman
Taina, Zian and her cousin
Cyrielle as a fireman
at home this summer
iceskating in les contamines winter 2017
The house summer 2018
holidays summer 2018
on the quad manu and zian summer 2018
In Chamonix, summer 2018
Host ref number: 987953276742