Help with gardening and with autonomous network building in Limousin, France

Country

France

Favourited 54 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/07/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    High garden is a warm house made from an old barn on a 3000m2 plot, leaded by young dads (30's) and welcoming any people who wants to enjoy gardening and taking care of the place and the people. We are part of a collective autonomous network so you can meet other people and places around with lots of parties! High garden is children-friendly, and no dogs allowed. The immediate neighbors are a dairy farm run by very nice young people who make cheese and butter. We have two trailers on site to welcome you.


    High Garden est une maison confortable et chaleureuse, rénovation d'une vieille grange, gérée par deux jeunes papas de trente piges et acceuillant toute personne qui aime jardiner et prendre soin du lieu et des gens. Nous faisons partie d'un collectif avec plusieurs lieux autour donc vous pourrez rencontrer d'autres gens, on fait souvent des fêtes. Les voisins sont une ferme laitière tenue par des jeunes qui font du fromage du beurre et du saucisson. Nous avons deux caravanes sur le site pour vous accueillir.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Art Projects

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We speak French and English, understand some Spanish, we are artists (painter and performer) we love books, making music (singing songs with guitar aaaahh), cinema, etc...

    Nous parlons français et anglais, un peu d'espagnol, nous sommes artistes (peintre et performer) on aime les livres, faire de la musique (chanter des chansons à la guitare yeeeaahh), le cinéma, etc...

  • Help

    Help

    Garden side: preparation, harvesting, planting, mulching, vine size, lawn mowing, brushing, installation of water tanks
    House side: freestyle walls with old windows and clay floor, carpentry, etc... Trailers cleaning and fixing little things

    Côté jardin : désherber, arroser, semer, repiquer, nettoyer, dormir, tondre, débroussaillage, installation de récupérateurs d'eau
    Côté maison : murs en fenêtres de recup' et enduits terre, charpente, sols en terre, nettoyage de caravane et petites réparations

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    German: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Large caravan with wood burning stove and kitchen
    Little caravan with bed

    Grande caravane avec poele à bois, petite cuisine.
    Petite caravane avec lit

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We know a lot of people around, eco-places, farms, lakes where you can gather and jump from the rocks in the water.
    The close little city is 15km but we go often there, there are bikes also.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Just our phones and 4G when we're here, but that works well, except if you have to send raw 4k files

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 h par jour max, 4 j/sem.

Host ref number: 986971837831