Come and help us on our farm and learn how to grow a garden and deal with beehives in Ouzous, France



Favourited 25 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity



 Min stay requested: at least a week

  • Description


    We, your hosts, Regine & Laurent are a French couple in the late 50's, we have been living in the SW of France since 2006 and over the past five years in Hautes-Pyrénées. We live in a old farm near Argeles-Gazost
    We both work in the valley, Regine as a medico social helper and Laurent as a paragliding instructor.
    Our four chlidren live in different places of France & abroad and we enjoy travelling and discover other countries and people.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Cooking / shopping

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can teach you how to grow a garden, how to deal with beehives ( basic knowledge...), how to cook traditionnal French meals.

  • Help


    Outdoor activities, vegetables garden, brush cutting, consoliding dry stones wall, tree felling, differentthings to built or fix, we need people quite autonomous and who like handworking

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    French, English a bit Spanish

  • Accommodation


    Independant cabin at the top floor of the farm, there is also a yurt with independant composting toilet and hand wash facility. Depending on the period of your stay ( spring or summer ) you will have to help us to install it....!

    The farm is settled in a wild area close to civilization at 900m height, it's a 30 minutes trek to reach it from the nearest village, it's a very peacefull place.
    We use spring water and we have installed solar cell pannels to get light and power a fridge.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Regine is a very good cook, she likes natural & organic food, with vegetables from our garden.
    We both work part-time in the valley so you will be sometimes independant for cooking.
    We speak English, a bit Spanish and ...French quite easely
    Wonderfull sites located at one hour drive around for outdoor activities. Gavarnie, Pic du Midi and also Tour de France roads, the holy city of Lourdes....and last but not least Paragliding..!

    20' from Lourdes railway station, Lourdes/Tarbes Airport and 45' from the city of Pau, we can pick up traveller's in those places, there are also buses reaching the Argeles-Gazost valley.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

Host ref number: 985424377636