Children friendly volunteer, willing to teach our kids English in Andalusia, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 62 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/05/2021

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of four, we live in the Alpujarra which is a magical, mystical, mountain land and an area of great natural beauty. It stretches from the snow-covered peaks of the Sierra Nevada mountains to the Mediterranean coast, and straddles both the provinces of Granada and Almería.
    The charming white little villages, the friendly local people, the relaxed pace of life, give you the feeling of going back in time to the Spain of old.
    We live in a house in Cojayar, a very little village, only 20 inhabitants.
    We develop organic agriculture, we harvest almonds in the autumn and olives in the winter.
    We own a 4000 meters land with ancient olive trees and many fruit trees, the land is located in a beautiful valley with breath taking views of the mountains.
    The accomodation for the volonteer is a bedroom at our neighbour's home, a beautiful house, one minute away from our home. The house maybe shared by another family's wwoofer.
    We are looking for a female children friendly English volunteer who is interested in teaching English in a playful way to our little girls aged 3 and 6.
    Contact only by email.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Travellers could learn living in self sustainable way, working with organic crops and socialize with an interational family.

  • Help

    Help

    We would like to find a volunteer who is interested in teaching English to our little girls. The help required is 80% with our children and 20% agriculture help such as harvesting almonds and harvesting olives.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We offer a bedroom in a typical house, in our neighbour's beautiful home. It's one minute away from us.
    The owner of the house also has one wwoofer staying at the house.
    The house has 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is a daily bus from Granada to Cojayar, it takes 3,5 hours.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 per day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 984564963279