Be part of our family and culture, taking care of our kids and teaching them English in Bollate, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 6 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/06/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Ciao, We are a Family of 4 living in Bollate, a town close to Milan that can be easily reached by train.
    We are friendly, easy going and we love to spend time together, mixing adventures and relax on the sofa. During weekends we like to spend time with family or go out eating with friends (yes it s true: Italians love food). our habits have change a bit in the past couple of months due to the lockdown, that has finished the past week (may 4th): things are finally better also here in Italy!
    Our kids are
    - Matteo (4 y.o.), a kid with a positive attitude, kind, curious, who wants to experiment new things. He is a little shy and need to warm up a bit in new situations but then he spreads Joy :)
    - Simone (18 months) who is very determined, brave and wants to copy His brother in everything he does!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We offer a live in accommodation, that means you ll have the chance to fully be part of our family and culture. Moreover you d have the chance to easily travel considering our proximity to Milan.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for an au pair to take care of the kids with the objective of teaching English while playing and having fun.
    We are looking for a girl with a positive attitude, autonomous and easy going, who loves kids and stimulate their big and stunning imagination.
    The au pair will be part of the family, and will be involved in all the activities: we want her feeling home! We don't mind if she doesn't speak Italian but we will be more than happy to teach her!
    Weekends and nights will be free.
    In terms of timing we are in need from mid/ end June.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Live in accommodation with own bedroom

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Max 25hrs per week

Host ref number: 983979663561