Help with our campsite in this beautiful place in Puerto Ingeniero Ibañez, Patagonia, Chile

Country

Chile

Favourited 291 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    21  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/06/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    918

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Workaway note: Please contact this Host in Spanish

    Hi, we are Franco, Roxana and our little son Felix, 2 and a half years old, a family from Puerto Ingeniero Ibañez, in the Aysén-Chile region, is located in front of General Carrera Lake, the second largest after Titicaca, near Cerro Castillo National Park and the Patagonia National Park, 30 minutes from the southern road, our house is located between the Patagonian forests, lagoons and mountain ranges giving us a privileged place where it is very easy to disconnect from the modern world and return to contrast with the nature that surrounds us.
    We have a Camping and a Hostel in pto. Ibañez that we want to improve for the summer season, we have many projects that we are working on, that is why our time for these arrangements is not enough, we also have a field in Lapparent Lake 18 kilometers from pto. Ibañez in which we want to build a small family house, but we have to clean the place to begin construction.
    We have experience working with volunteers, since in 2017 and 2018 we worked on the construction of Path and fence arrangements in Lapparent Lake with a large number of volunteers, we liked the experience and we want to return to work with this system because they had an excellent result and an incredible advance, we are super friendly, we like to exchange experiences, we have knowledge of basic English, we want to improve our English and that of our son, we have no problem communicating we can learn together.

    The works would mainly be:
    -Organize camping for its operation delimit areas, cleaning and construction of bathrooms.
    -Improve the facade of the hostel with gardens and entrance fence.
    -Remove branches and firewood from the native forest of Lengas, Coihues, Ñires in the Lapparent field to build.
    -Small basic English classes for Felix.
    -Management of social networks


    The work is 5 days a week and 5 hours a day, in their free time they can visit the different attractions such as Ibañez river jump, surrounding lagoons, sighting of flamingos, swans, ducks, huanacos, among wild animals that exist, climbing in Roca, since in Puerto Ibañez there are countless routes all equipped, they can do kayaking and fishing, we have kayaks that we will provide to our volunteers for their free use, they can also track and explore landscapes.


    Answer us in Spanish thanks.

    If you read everything write LONG LIVE THE PATAGONIAL !!! at the end of your message



    Hola somos Franco, roxana y nuestro pequeño hijo Felix de 2 años y medio, una familia de Puerto Ingeniero Ibañez, región Aysén- chile, está ubicada en frente del lago general carrera el segundo más grande después del Titicaca, cerca del Parque Nacional Cerro Castillo y el Parque Nacional Patagonia, a 30 minutos de la carretera austral, nuestra casa está ubicada entre los bosques Patagónicos, lagunas y cordilleras dándonos un lugar privilegiado donde es muy fácil desconectarse del mundo moderno y reencontrarse con la naturaleza que nos rodea.

    Tenemos un Camping y un Hostel en pto. Ibañez que queremos mejorar para la temporada de verano, tenemos muchos proyectos en los cuales estamos trabajando es por ello que nuestro tiempo para estos arreglos no es suficiente, además tenemos un campo en el lago Lapparent a 18 kilómetros de pto. Ibañez en la cual queremos construirnos una pequeña casa familiar, pero tenemos que limpiar el lugar para poder empezar la construcción.

    Poseemos experiencia trabajando con voluntarios, ya que el año 2017 y 2018 trabajamos en la construcción de Sendero y arreglos de cerco en lago Lapparent con una gran cantidad de voluntarios, nos gustó la experiencia y queremos volver a trabajar con este sistema porque tuvimos un excelente resultado y un avance increíble , somos super amigables, nos gusta intercambiar experiencias, tenemos conocimiento de ingles básico queremos mejorar nuestro inglés y el de nuestro hijo, no tenemos problema en comunicarnos podemos aprender juntos .

    Los trabajos principalmente serian:
    -Organizar camping para su funcionamiento delimitar áreas, limpieza y construcción de baños.
    -Mejorar la fachada del hostel con jardines y cerco de entrada.
    -Sacar ramas y leña del bosque nativo de Lengas, Coihues, Ñires en el campo Lapparent para poder construir.
    -Pequeñas clases básicas de inglés para Felix.
    -Manejo de redes Sociales


    El trabajo es 5 días a la semana y 5 horas al día, en sus tiempos libre pueden visitar los diferentes atractivos como salto rio Ibañez, lagunas de alrededores, avistamiento de flamencos, cisnes, patos, huanacos, entre animales salvajes que existen, escalada en roca, ya que en puerto Ibañez existen un sin número de rutas todas equipadas, pueden realizar kayak y pesca, nosotros tenemos kayaks que facilitaremos a nuestros voluntarios para su libre uso, además podrán realizar tracking y exploración de paisajes.


    Respondenos en español gracias.

    Si leiste todo escribe ¡¡¡¡¡VIVA LA PATAGONIAL!!! al final de tu mensaje

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Help with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn about the culture and traditions of this beautiful place, also you can have a pleasant stay in Patagonia where you can perform different activities such as:

    -kayak.
    -fishing.
    -hike.
    -about native flora and fauna.
    -cabalgatas.
    - cultural exchange and learning of the gaucho culture (shearing, Mapuches looms, among others, practicing languages)

    Podran aprender sobre la cultura y tradiciones de este hermoso lugar, ademas podran contar con una grata estadia en la patagonia donde podran realizar distintas actividades tales como :
    -kayak.
    -pesca.
    -caminata.
    -abistamiento de flora y fauna nativa.
    -cabalgatas.
    -intercambio cultural y aprendisaje de la cultura gaucha (esquila, telares mapuches,entre otros, practicar idiomas)

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Mainly helps in:
    - To remove branches and firewood from the native forest of Lengas, Coigues, Ñires.
    -building small informational paths
    - basic animal care.
    -keeping organic vegetable garden.
    -caring for farm animals including alpacas, sheep, hens and horses.


    ayuda principalmente en:
    -Sacar ramas y leña del bosque nativo de Lengas,Coigues,Ñires.
    -construir unos pequeños senderos informativos
    -cuidados basicos de animales.
    -cuidado de huerta organica.
    -cuidar animales de granjah entre ellos alpacas, ovejas, gallinas y caballos.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    For your accommodation we have a room in the camping space where there, hot water, a stove, and a comfortable place.

    Para su alojamiento tenemos una habitación en el espacio del camping donde ahí, agua caliente, una estufa, y un lugar confortable.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We need volunteers who are proactive, who know how to do all kinds of activities, who are not afraid to get dirty, and can teach our little son basic English.

    Necesitamos voluntarios que sean pro-activos, que sepan realizar todo tipo de actividades, que no tengan miedo a ensuciarse, ademas que pueda enseñarle ingles básico a nuestro pequeño hijo.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 horas al dia por 5 dias a la semana

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.5)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)















Host ref number: 983725328571