Experience family life in our villa in Sicily, Italy and help our grandchildren learn languages

Country

Italy

Favourited 17 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/02/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My husband and me, both physicians, retired few years ago. Now we live in a nice village by the sea in Sicily. The name of the place is Donnalucate, and it has become famous for the TV series of "Commissario Montalbano" from the successful series of novels written by Andrea Cammilleri.

    We live in a beautiful villa, located in the sea front, with a nice garden and a swimming pool. We need a help for out two grand children (six and three years old) who spend every year with us the month of July.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in a unique area, rich in hystory and culture, We are in the home of the late Baroque, The town of Scicli is few kilometres apart. Moreover Noto and Syracuse are easily accessible.

  • Help

    Help

    Our grandchildren will spend the morning in a summer camp until lunch time. So we need help with them in the afternoon until dinner.

    The workawayer can play and possibly speak in English or French with them.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    english, little french and italian, of course

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Our villa is on two floors. The workawayer will have her own bedroom with bathroom.

    She could use her own kitchen or have meals with us and children. She could have limited access to internet, and pay TV

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The helper should have all mornings and weekends free. Wonderful beaches are at walk distance, and interesting places are easily aattainable by bus or using one of our bicycles, or even a small car. We'd like also to talk with her in order to explain customs and traditions of our region. We could also go around together to discover the beauties of this part of Italy.There are sites protected by UNESCO for its late baroque buildings, remarkable palaces and churches , gentle people and tasty cuisine. Most important thing is the fact that all the area is peaceful and welcoming, especially towards foreigners.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 982549669919