Artist and teacher to help kids as part of my project in Arnedo, Spain

Country

Spain

new host  

Favourited 37 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/12/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

 
Join now to contact this host
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I’m 26 years old my name is Marta, here everyone know me cause I’m a very Young
    entrepreneur I usually go to the local radio and appear in the local news.

    It’s a small community. We have very beautiful landscape and a lot of nature activities As you can see in the map we have like 2h 30 min to de coast and bigger cities like Bilbao or Santander. I love go there in summer because there are amazing beaches and beautiful landscape at the same time. I usually go the 4 o 5 times in summer because my best friend lives in Bilbao, I was studying Fine Arts in Bilbao and I love the city so much. One of my uncles have an apartment in Noja is a village with sea so I come to visit very much.

    I live in Herce, this is a image of the last Project I´m working on. Landscape is very similar a Sedona in Arizona, foreign people get very impressed when they arrive here.

    I live with my boyfriend but I have lunch with my parents every day, I offer you a flat only for you, because We have my grandparents house and we don´t live there but is up to everyone who need it so you will be able to live there. I don’t have pictures of the flat but it has been renovated and Its very colorful because one of my uncles is a painter and he put very nice colors in the walls.

    This is how Arnedo looks like, is a city o 15.000 population and a lot of young life even more in summer, in summer we have 2 summer festivals in the Valley, Valley of Cidacos that is the river that named the Valley. There are a lot of small villages and Herce is one of them, Arnedo is the most important town. There are a lot of companies in Arnedo. Shoes factories that are very well known in Spain. Here everyone say “we have good wine and a better shoes”

    We are also an art gallery every month We offer a different artist. We have a opening party and families come to enjoy the time together drinking vermouth. and tortilla de patata jeje.

    I also have a cat in the studio her name is Nine I took her in the Street she was very close to get hurt by a car. .. she lives here.

    I have a fashion art Brand. If you like you also you could be part of the photography sessions we make for the catalogue and social media.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Help with Eco project
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    So I offer you
    1. the opportunity to spend a summer with me trying to make you as comfortable as possible.
    2. Paying the obligatory hours (but you can continue working all the time if you like)
    3. Be part of a very interesting entrepreneurial project
    4. Trips around north of Spain and in case pyrenes and Mediterranean coast.
    5. Learn Spanish with me my friends, parents and family.
    6. Flat only for you with diet and everything for life included.
    7. Opportunity of being part of an artistic Project and new small company that is getting bigger
    and could be a opportunity for future employment.
    8. Hopefully having and amazing summer in Spain.

  • Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

  • Help

    Help

    I would like to count with you as a “teacher” so I would like someone who have someone relation with art or at least that like art and could help the kids with drawings. English Is very important for my Project so that’s why i need a English speaker.

    I also have the design studio where I have to make projects for other companies

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Spanish English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Flat only for you with diet and everything for life included. Internet, a bike to ride around the town and anything you need.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Best part of my work is phisical social media , opening parties, dj parties music festivals that we organice with few friends , surfing time in the basque country , nature and art. I have a very active life style , also Im yoga teacher .

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5

Host ref number: 982331762242