Would love someone to help our daughters practice their English, French or Italian in Biel/Bienne, Switzerland.

Country

Switzerland

Favourited 211 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    19  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 4, who moved back to Switzerland 6 years ago from Montreal Canada. We live in Biel/Bienne, bilingual city in Switzerland, known for Rolex, Swatch and Omega watches.
    Now, we will adventuring around Europe for a year. So, we would love to share our experience as workaway Host and our work experience with other people in this world.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    There is a lot to keep you busy around here, there are lots of biking and walking trails, or just relaxing and swimming at the beautiful lake.
    In our spare time we enjoy, hiking, biking, yoga, swimming, skiing, playing piano and dancing.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for a third arm in our family, someone speaking and practicing one of the above language with the girls and supervising them while we are at work etc. The Workaway-schedule during the week will be very flexible, weekends are off. We are not really routine people, often changing plans in the morning for what we are doing that day, so if you thrive on routine, this is probably not for you.

    Sleep: We are more night owls than early risers, with wake up between 7:30-9 most mornings, and breakfast around 10, and bedtime for the girls between 9-10 depending on the night and what we've been up to. If you're a super early bird, this is probably not the gig for you, although if you wanted morning time to yourself I'm sure we could work around it.

    Food: We love to try and taste new food from other countries.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Swiss German, German, English and French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We will make one of the girls room and one of the bathroom available for your stay.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are so many things to do! By train, 25 Minutes from Biel, you could visit Bern the capital of Switzerland. Or you can go and visit the french area Jura, Neuchatel and everything within an hour. Hiking or biking in the winery of Lac de Bienne.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    18 - 25 hours a week












Host ref number: 982313757687