Stay with us near Opotiki in the sunny Bay of Plenty and help out in the house and garden

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 65 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    9  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/06/2019

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  • Description

    Description

    I'm a teacher and Sandy runs the household. We live on a couple of acres just out of Opotiki in the sunny Bay of Plenty. We have a large garden, a few fruit trees, and some native trees and a small field where the neighbour grazes sheep. The children have left home and we live with a dog, two cats, and a dozen hens.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house

  • Help

    Help

    Mostly there are odd jobs fixing, cleaning and painting around the house, and weeding in the garden.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A choice of two bedrooms in the house. One gets the sunrise with a double bed in it, and the other faces the sunset with two single beds in it

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Stunning native bush, beautiful rivers and beaches all within close proximity. Motu Trails cycle track. Good fishing at the beach. Huts to stay in up the bush if you want to go there. A glorious coastline up to the East Cape.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Around three to fours hours a day. Sometimes less.








Host ref number: 982239646564