1 / 4

Cultural association near Sales de Llierca, Spain

  • Spain
  • Favourited 26 times
  • Last activity: 6 Mar 2023



 Min stay requested: at least a week



  • Description


    My name is Víctor; for many years I've been dedicated to the world of wheats, producing organic flour. At present we have a cultural association in the same place where I live. It is a very ancient and large place with an orchard and different things happening at different times.

    Me llamo Víctor; durante mucho tiempo me he dedicado a la producción de harina ecológica. En este momento gestiono un espacio cultural en la misma finca donde vivo. Se trata de un espacio antiguo y amplio con una zona de huerta.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    improve the Spanish and Catalan language; healthy and nutritious food; enjoy cultural activities; privileged rural environment; gain agricultural experiences

    mejorar el idioma español y el catalán; alimentación sana y nutritiva; disfrutar de actividades culturales; entorno rural privilegiado; adquirir experiencias agrícolas

  • Help


    agricultural help; maintenance and repair; collaboration with cultural activities

    trabajos agrícolas; mantenimiento y reparación; colaboración con actividades culturales

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Catalan: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    Me gustaría practicar inglés

  • Accommodation


    spacious room inside the house shared with other workaways. comida tradicional preferencia ecologica y vegetariana

    habitación amplia dentro de la casa compartida con otros workaways

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    the farm is located in Alta Garrotxa near several natural parks; from historical municipalities such as Besalú or Banyoles; cultural centers such as Olot, 80 km from the coast and other interesting museums such as the Dalí Museum

    la finca se encuentra en la Alta Garrotxa cerca de varios parques naturales; de municipios históricos como Besalú o Banyoles; centros culturales como Olot, a 80 km de la costa y de otros museos interesantes como el Museo Dalí,

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    hay espacio suficiente para tiendas y caravanas

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Máximo 4-5 horas al día, 5 días a la semana

Host ref number: 981851813275

Feedback (1)



Friendly, inspiring, family waiting for your help in a stunning mountain location, Basque Country, Spain
Creative craft and play with a worldschooling family in La Herradura, Spain