Work in and around a chateau close to Mirepoix, Midi-Pyrennees, France

Country

France

Favourited 73 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/07/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    588

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    *️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️WE WANT YOU & YOUR KNOWLEDGE*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️
    join us for a THE SECOND SEASON in a project close to Mirepoix, Midi-Pyrénnés in an outstanding park and a chateau which just looks like disney has left it!

    After a great first season we are looking for some helpers to start the second part of this big project in MARCH 2019!!!

    We will attack then some demolition parts in the chateau and live hopefully from mid february in a beautiful total restored house, having space for additional helpers!!
    Each room will then have a privat bathroom, and a new kitchen for cooking, so we can continue to eat just as great as we did until now!!
    Thanks to all the people who stayed here, we just had a immense variety of daily fresh made specialties, thanks to everybody helping to realize this!!


    We continue to build the permacultural garden, building a pergola out of bamboo, restore the park consciously by rebuilding walls and other affected topics.
    The walls of the castle inside need to be cleared of plaster and it's ancient story, wood billets are waiting to be done so the work never gets boring!!


    We speak fluent french, german and english, italian basic...

    *️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️Take this unique opportunity and stay with us for at least two week, more is welcome and spend an unforgettable journey at our Chateau and its then restored outbuildings with us *️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    2019 will be the year where we do lots of different work!!
    we haven't set op all the work yet, so i can still atapt also to the skills people bring in!!

    permaculture is still a subject, the park needs still a lot of work and we have 3 horses to take care of them ( only one can be mounted)

    Be part of the second crew living in an exceptionnal surrounding and help us to get this amazing property ready for it's opending in march 2020 - you won't be disapointed, promised!!

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for physically healthy people, which like to work manually and have fun doing this! There are no speciffic skills for most of the work needed but loving to work physically. For specialised work such as brick layer we will be more than happy to have you stay with us!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    french, german, english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    At the end of February 2019 we can finally move in the outbuilding and have a high quality restored new home!!
    So we are looking for people which can also take care of a beautiful place and which are aware of the work of everybody here!!

    Working like this mentions everybody wants to eat great food and be spoiled by the cook, juliette...i'm doing marvellous chocolate cakes and freshly cooked food - even homemade pasta will be served and grilling can be done as well.

    We want the people staying with us to live our project from the beginning just as you would be our paying guests later!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    When not working, you have the choice of doing artistic work, just because the property is so incredible. But for others we have bikes you can use and visit the beautiful area, do some historical siteviewing, go swim in the lake or fishing in the river...there is also possibility of horseback riding close to our property or just read a good book and enjoy the calm of the park.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 979888611733