Help with eco and art projects in Andalucia, Spain

Country

Spain

updated  

Favourited 164 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/09/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Amélie and Anthony, a couple in the process of creating a retreat / cultural / workshop center.

    We have been traveling a lot, and about two years ago we found our place in the south of Andalusia where we fell in love with the way of life, the landscapes and the people!
    We want to apply everything we have been learning through our experiences traveling, experiencing and meeting people.

    We have a small garden and animals: goats, chickens, ducks and peacocks!

    We have been working a lot in the house and now we are focusing on the outside area in order to organize special events and workshops.
    We need help for many tasks and we always have a lot of projects going on.

    We both work from home (online) so we need independent, careful people, capable of working alone.

    The nearby town is Coin (6 km) and you can be there with one of the bikes that we have in 30 minutes, we can also take you to the Cartama train station with direct trains to the center of Malaga.
    Marbella is 25 minutes by car.

    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Somos Amélie y Anthony, una pareja en fase de creación de un centro de retiro/cultura/enseñanza.

    Hemos estado viajando mucho y hace aproximadamente dos años encontramos nuestro lugar en el sur de Andalucía donde nos encantó la manera de vivir, los paisajes y la gente!
    Queremos aplicar todo lo que hemos estado aprendiendo a través de nuestras experiencias viajando, conociendo gente.

    Tenemos un pequeño huerto y animales : cabras, gallinas, patos y pavo real!

    Hemos estado trabajando mucho en la casa y ahora nos estamos centrando en el área exterior para poder organizar eventos especiales y talleres.
    Necesitamos ayuda para muchas tareas y siempre tenemos muchos proyectos.

    Los dos trabajamos desde casa (online) por lo que necesitamos personas independientes, cuidadosas y capaz de trabajar solas.

    El pueblo cercano es Coin (6 km) y puedes estar allí con una de las bicicletas que tenemos en 30 minutos, también podemos llevarte a la estación de tren de Cartama con trenes directos al centro de Málaga.
    Marbella esta a 25 minutos en coche.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help with Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Art Projects

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Experience Spanish and Andalusian traditions, excursion in beautiful landscape.
    We live in the countryside and around is beautiful nature, great for hiking.
    Also not too far are cultural sites like "caminito del Rey", Malaga or Granada with the Alhambra.
    Our place is perfect to get a glimpse of what Andalucia has to offer.
    We hope to share our experience with animals, permaculture and life with people with a great heart and mind
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Experimenta las tradiciones españolas y andaluzas, excursión en un hermoso paisaje.
    Vivimos en el campo y alrededor hay una naturaleza hermosa, ideal para practicar senderismo.
    Además, no muy lejos se encuentran sitios culturales como el Caminito del rey, Málaga o Granada con la Alhambra.

  • Help

    Help

    We are working on several projects and we need help for tasks of many kinds:
    -Creation of ceramic handmade tiles - We just got an oven!!
    -General maintenance
    -Small orchard
    -Clean roads
    -Protect the trees from the goats!

    We are looking for motivated and independent people, with a positive attitude and who like the countryside!
    Ideal will be a couple or 2/3 friends!
    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Estamos trabajando en varios proyectos y necesitamos ayuda para tareas de muchos tipos:
    -Creación de azulejos artesanales de cerámica - Acabamos de comprar el horno!
    -Mantenimiento general
    -Pequeño huerto
    -Limpieza caminos
    -Proteger los arboles de las cabras!

    Buscamos personas motivadas e independientes, con una actitud positiva y que les gusta el campo!
    Lo ideal sería una pareja o 2/3 amigos!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The accommodation is a glamping style luxurious tent that you will share with other workaway if any.
    Workaway also have their own outdoor kitchen, dry toilets and shower
    Usually breakfast food is avalaible for you to use in your outdoor kitchen.
    We have lunch together if posible and you cook your dinner with ingredients provided.
    Often we also have dinner together


    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    El alojamiento es una carpa lujosa de estilo glamping que compartirás con otros workaway si los hay.
    Los workaway también tienen su propia cocina al aire libre, baños secos y ducha.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The area is really nice if you want to discover Andalucía (even better with a car). But if you want to chill you can just relax near by the swimming pool :)
    On sundays we go to the local organic market and the flee market and always have breakfast there.

    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    La zona es muy bonita si quieres descubrir Andalucía (incluso mejor con un coche). Pero si quieres relajarte, puedes hacerlo en la piscina :)
    Los domingos vamos al mercado orgánico local y al rastro y siempre desayunamos allí.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 979252974447