A happy, earthy easy going family looking for some help around home and with children in beautiful Geraldton, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 149 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/01/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    406

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi there
    we are a happy, earthy easy going family living on the west coast of Western Australia, in a beautiful town called Geraldton, 400km north of Perth. We have 3 children- a boy aged 14, a girl aged 6 and a boy of 2 years. My husband Rob works on the mines and I am a nurse but I am home with the kids at the moment. There is a lot do in our region, have a look at geraldton visitor centre website or australiascoralcoast.com. We look forward to welcoming you to our home and country!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Help

    Help

    I need some help around the house while my husband works away on the mines. Someone who takes initiative! This includes taking the kids to school and their activities, some light housework, cooking and helping in the evenings. Weekends mostly free. Our children are the joy of our home in all their spontaneity so we need volunteers who are patient, understanding and who enjoy children!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    House, you will get your own room with king single bed, shared bathroom with the family. Own tv DVD player in room and wifi access.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are many wonderful activities. Water sports are very popular surfing, windsurfing, paddle boarding, kitesurfing. There are beautiful beaches. You can travel to Kalbarri for the gorges and abseiling or monkey mia for the dolphins, coral bay, beautiful stations, and of course Perth. Please have a look at Geraldton visitors centre online and australiascoralcoast.com. I will be very happy to point you in the right direction and suggest interesting attractions to see.
    There is a bus into town, we also have good bikes you can ride to town along the cycle path along the beautiful beach.
    By the way, I am a vegetarian so this is a great household for vegetarians, but the rest of the household eats meat, so it's the best of both worlds!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3 to 5 hours Monday to Friday

One of our beautiful beaches



Host ref number: 978491868844