Help around the home and look after kids in South Alberta, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 13 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/09/2019

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live in a quiet zone in South Alberta. Is a very friendly town where we have lots of good friends.
    We have one 9 year old boy, a 6 years old girl, a 18 months old girl and a baby arriving in July.
    Dad is a commercial diver but he is currently a mechanics apprentice.
    Mom is studying a certificate in Olds College.
    We enjoy spending time as family and with friends.
    We are a hockey family, we also enjoy skiing, hikes, camping, roast winners in the fireplace, swimming, watch movies in a cold day...

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are looking for someone responsible who likes being with kids and would be interested in learning either English or Spanish since we are from Mexico ;) We speak both languages at home.
    Mom will be more than happy to teach about the Bible, Mexican cuisine, gardening, Spanish and or English if interested.
    Dad can happily teach about landscaping, and mechanics and share his stories about commercial diving.

  • Help

    Help

    Mom needs help with the house work and babysitting the littlest two while she is at school, probably one or two hours a day.
    Our kids are really easy to look after, the boy is really active/ athletic. The girls are musical and creative. Although, we don't really need much help with them because they spend most of their time at school or their activities after school.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We will provide a bedroom with enough space for clothing and enjoy quiet time. Bathroom will be shared with the family. BBQ available.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The town offers nice coffee shops and restaurants, a golf course, paintball 15 minutes away, many churches, grocery store, different event round year, the pool offers free days once a month, free skating each week in winter time, drop;in shinny, second hand stores, movie theater 15 minutes from here, bowling, and many other activities. the beautiful Canadian Rocky Mountains are just one and a half hours away for you to enjoy! Calgary is about 45 minutes away, a great city with many places to visit.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 975876691377