Come join our family and help us with our micro brewery in the French Pyrenees

Country

France

updated   Last minute

Favourited 408 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    20  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

  • Badges

    Top Host
Contact Register
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live in southern France in the Eastern Pyrenees – close to the Spanish border and about 70km from the Mediterranean beaches…
    We are a British family of four, have lived in the region for some years, and have recently taken over a local hotel and installed our brewery here.
    We are looking for help with our brewing activities only (so no work required in hotel) which will include brewing days, bottling, packaging and labelling.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Other

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Learn about brewing
    Explore the beautiful local area - lots of walking and cultural and historic sites to explore

  • Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

  • Help

    Help

    10 -20 hours a week work of help with our brewing activities– this includes helping with brewing days, bottling and packaging beer, moving beer, cleaning up after brewing and bottling. Please note that heavy lifting (barrels, crates of bottles, sacks of grain) is REQUIRED.
    Please note that there may be some days when a longer working day (6-7 hours) would be required, but other days would be free.
    Although we set up our brewery here over 7 years ago, we have only recently started brewing again at our new premises so there are some processes which may change so a flexible approach would be helpful!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English spoken at home, with some French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have recently taken over a hotel and your accommodation would be in a hotel room (either double or twin beds, depending on availability) with a private bathroom.
    Meals will be provided in the hotel restaurant - breakfast, "menu du jour" at lunchtime, and soup or salad in the evenings .

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The following information might be helpful:
    • There is a bus stop within 100m of the hotel but, in order to benefit most from the beautiful location, your own transport is recommended.
    • We prefer 2 people (either 2 singles or a couple).
    We prefer helpers to be aged 23+

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    10-20 per week
















Host ref number: 974885243512