Help us with woodwork for building hobbit camp in winter and gardening in summer! Germany



Favourited 27 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


Join now to contact this host

 Min stay requested: at least a week

  • Description


    We live on a farm in the northeast of Germany near the Mecklenburgische Seenplatte, between Hamburg and Berlin. We walk new old paths, combining old and new in a creative way. We are busy building a Hobbit camp for guests, where we need a helping hand with . As our farm is two hundred years old, it needs a lot of care and renovations, and Living a natural lifestyle means lots of work in the garden and stables. We love meeting people to exchange stories and input, that is why we enjoy having young input. We are Caren, Lilo and Uwe. You will have a three bed room with the"luxuries" of an old farmhouse. Loo and rainwater shower outside in summer. Hot bathhouse in winter. Bathing once a week! You will have to enjoy nature as this is what we have to offer! Next bus stop 2km away. Next station Wittstock 16km away. If you look for that special place that will reconnect you with yourself, this is the place. Lots to see and visit by bicycle in a range of 25km. We look forward meeting you! Electricity only available in the evening hours for heating and charging batteries.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn all about living a natural and creative life style. Wild herbs, cooking and baking with fire, gardening with the help of nature itself. Learn how to build your hut with the means of what nature or the left overs of an old farm give you. WLAN in certain parts of farm very good, as we found. Indoors due to clay walls not too good. But excellent in woodhouse or outdoors.

  • Help


    Winter means woodwork! To build, you need wood, this needs to dry. So we need strong arms in winter to assist!!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    German, English

  • Accommodation


    You will stay in a three bed room, which means, you can come with a friend or you can meet people here. You are welcome though to stay alone in the room. Just tell us, you prefer your privacy! Accepted!!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You need to love animals. We share our home with two dogs and two cats. Further we have a horse, a few sheep. Please no smoking inside and definitely no drugs! You will be evicted immediately. Three to five hours help will do, you can gladly borrow a bicycle to be more flexible. We offer mainly normal food, natural and homemade, if there is help in the kitchen, if no help, easy fix.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 974396943332