Come and be a part of our family on a farm and enjoy cultural exchange in Middelburg, South Africa

Country

South Africa

Favourited 198 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/02/2020

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    2 1/2 hours from Johannesburg, we have a beautiful farm two lovely kids. Real country lifestyle with amazing property. We are looking for a French speaking Au Pair to assist with Mia and Jandre who is 4 and 5 years old, but predominantly to speak and teach them French.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    There is lots to see and do in the area and a real cultural gem of South Africa.

  • Help

    Help

    If you love children and you have a passion for French, we would love Mia and Jandre to be assisted in speaking the language. There is lots of wild animals on the farm like Giraffes, Kudus, Zebras and lots of antelope and we guarantee a fun time! You do not have to be a professional teacher but we need someone to take a few hours per day to teach them the basics and communicate with them.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Afrikaans

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will be staying in a lovely apartment which is connected to our main house. Full kitchen, privacy and your own terrace.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are a very close and small family (1 Grandmother, and my sister who is the mother of Mia and Jandre), so family dinners are done typically South African style. BBQ's happens frequently and the farm is big enough to enjoy with lots of freedom with open spaces, bush and lots of water everywhere. I live in Nice, France and look after my sister and mother with the two children's needs. Seeing that I am based in France and learning French I would love the children to also speak the language.

    Although we are 10 minutes away from the closest town my mother goes very often and trips will be possible if you need to go otherwise. There is transport available.

    Expect to sit around burning camp fires very frequently and enjoy the sounds of real Africa. Because we are 2 hours from Johannesburg, we can discuss a pick up from the airport which might be possible, depending on availability.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 974369967826