Experience nature, organic farming, yoga & meditation at Hungarian eco-village

Country

Hungary

Favourited 49 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/09/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1578

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    73.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello I'm Livia, yoga teacher, mother of a 4 year old kid. A few years ago I decided to leave my city life and move to Nature... So I did, and created a new home for us in the Hungarian countryside: a beautiful place called Field of Breeze - Szellos Ret ( facebook.com/SzellosRet ).

    Now with my good neighbors we're forming an ECO-VILLAGE COMMUNITY, here in Balvanyos, among the nice little hills south to lake Balaton.

    This place not just became my new home, but my life has changed totally:
    Here I can actually Feel, every day, that I am in HARMONY with NATURE, Mother Earth, and I can live Peacefully, as every Human should, HEALING for my soul.
    My MISSION became to SHARE this experience with others.

    So what do I do here at Field of Breeze?

    I teach YOGA & MEDITATION: I left my old city job and became a teacher of Yoga & Meditation. It is not just good for my soul, but I feel that it's a service for Humanity: teaching people to meditate, facilitating their HEALING... I have regular classes in the town nearby, and sometimes I lead 3-days yoga & meditation retreats at my place. <3
    --> If you come to help me, I can teach you too about yoga & meditation, and maybe we can practice together...

    I started doing GARDENING: I grow my own vegetables and fruits in an ORGANIC way, free from chemicals, following the PERMACULTURE guidelines. I make my own jams and chutneys, not much, just enough for us, and to give a taste for my guests. Besides the garden, my place has open fields, some woods, a little stream... I like to keep them as they are, being natural and organic, still, I have always things to do to keep them clean and beautiful.. :)
    --> I'll be happy to teach you about the organic farming practices that I know - and If you are an expert, even better: I'd be happy to learn more from you..

    As I also started having GUESTS: people coming to do YOGA with me, and other groups, who would like to practice MEDITATION in Nature... I also welcome travelers who would like to have this experience: let them be backpackers or families with kids, who need a little peace and rescue from their busy lives.
    It gives me great joy preparing food for my guests: so that they experience my welcome - and the fruits of our simple lives...
    With everyone who comes here I have a PERSONAL RELATIONSHIP with: I am not just a provider, but a real host to them. We talk about our lives, and I teach them about the way of living here, our clean an organic practices... Sometimes, they even would like to join our activities, and become volunteers.. ;)

    I am always BUILDING something new, to create more BEAUTY for the people who visit us: I already have an organically built barn roof as community space, an open kitchen, a yoga room - as a single mother, I couldn't have made them without the help of my great family, friends, and volunteers!
    --> I always have more dreams, and I need lots of help to make them come true: like building a playground and tree-house for children, a tribal sauna, a compost toilet.. I'd love to have you if you are an experienced carpenter...

    We are forming an ECO-VILLAGE: I have some like-minded neighbors, living the same way, working with the same clean and organic practices, being conscious about their own development, and the future or Mother Earth. We believe it is important that we cooperate and work together, care about each other.. So we are forming our own COMMUNITY, making our village Balvanyos a place of ORGANIC LIFESTYLE - and HEALING for the soul...
    ---> Coming here you can be part of a forming eco-village. If you have experience living in a place like this, we'd love to learn from you too.

    We'd be honored to have you, some like-minded souls, to be here with us, to create even more beauty and share this experience with us!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Staying with us would be a nice experience for you:

    - This is a peaceful life. While we have our comfort (village, infrastructure, internet, etc.), we do live in harmony with nature, WE DO CARE.

    - People in this forming eco-village community are mostly intellectuals who have chosen this lifestyle after city lives. Being in the midst of Europe, Hungary, a challenging country to live in nowadays, we are OPEN for other cultures, open for your experiences to SHARE, and to THINK together - for a better future for Humanity.

    - You can LEARN about ORGANIC FARMING, or PERMACULTURE gardening practices from us - while we are open to learn from you too.

    - Helping us CREATE BEAUTIFUL things, working in a garden, doing manual work with us can be a great experience: you can ease your mind, you can feel that you are alive, get satisfaction from the work done, the beauty you created..

    - You can eat the delicious food I make - mostly vegetarian, from locally sourced / home grown materials..

    - You can also learn YOGA & MEDITATION from me, and maybe we can practice together...

    So, while being here, you can live and feel like a Human Being, and you will be treated as such.

  • Help

    Help

    You can help me in more ways:

    ORGANIC FARMING - GARDENING:
    I always need help me in the garden, nurturing vegetables, picking fruits, making jams, cutting grass, chopping wood, etc..
    While I teach you my practices - I'd love to learn from you, too, if you are an expert in Permaculture gardening!

    BUILDING - CREATING BEAUTY:
    Please help me to have my dreams come true, as I cannot make them on my own! I need some helping hands building a children playground / tree-house, a tribal sauna, a compost toilet - best if you have experience as a woodworker, carpenter, or a mason. To preserve beauty, my place has wooden buildings that should be painted regularly.. To create more, we can build little roads of bricks/stones.. Or just create a beautiful a spot among the trees..

    ECO-VILLAGE:
    We are in the process of starting an eco-village, a community with my like-minded neighbors. And while we are really passionate about it, none of us has done that before. If you have experience in creating or living in an eco-village, a conscious community, we would welcome your stories and guidance.

    CHILDREN:
    I have a little daughter (4).. Last year she has started to learn English on her own, from the guest kids.. :)) I am not looking for a babysitter, but if you could be a great company for her, and you could help her learn more, that would be a plus! :)

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Hungarian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    While staying with us, you will be sleeping in a guest room, in the yoga room (as a dorm), or in a comfortable tent, depending on season.

    I cook mostly vegetarian dishes, only sometimes meat. My meals are everything-free, meaning no gluten, no lactose, no sugar, no soy, no sunflower oil, etc.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our village is 10 kilometers south from the lake Balaton, with great beaches to swim at the summertime, or to go sailing.. Our neighborhood is a great place for hiking, and we can also give you a bike to discover. At summer there are many cultural programs at the lakeshore towns (Balatonfoldvar, Siofok) you can visit, also some big music festivals are close to us (Balaton Sound, Ozora, Samsara). Balaton is also a fine wine region, so you'll find some wineries or wine festivals for your taste.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 972874429464