Help us to prepare our garden for next season, clean the ground after heavy storm and rainfall and some construction work in the countryside outside of Graz, Austria

Country

Austria

Favourited 38 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    94.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We, Andrea and Martin, live in a small paradise in the countryside of Weststyria. Around us are just meadows, forest and our large garden. Although it is just 25 km to Graz.

    The house is a former winegrower's house, restored with a lot of feeling and ecologically equipped.
    Our great pleasure is the garden, that makes us self-sufficient up to 80%.

    We are an open house where many friends are visiting us.

    Andrea is vegetarian and so you will enjoy her delicious vegetarian meals. She also creates beautiful felt art. You will have the possibility to improve your creativity in felt making.
    Martin is skillfully crafted and need someone to work along with him.

    If we don't have 5 hours of work/day, you should be able to cope well with yourself. We can offer you a bicycle and an open WIFI.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Art Projects

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Here you can experience Austrian living culture, learn the basics of earth-bound gardening and can draw on the treasure of two experienced, open-hearted people.
    During your free time you can explore the surrounding area by bike or visit the cultural and Universitycity of Graz.

  • Help

    Help

    following after first contact

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will live in our adjoining building, built of solid wood. There you have a room and your own bathroom. For heating the wood stove you are responsible yourself.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    10 minutes walk to the bus, 30 minutes walk to the trainstation, much quicker by bicycle

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 971959239259