Danish-German bilingual family looking for a helping hand on a wonderful island in Bogø, Denmark

Country

Denmark

Favourited 10 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Danish- German bilingual family looking for a hand here and there. We live on the lovely island of Bogø with our three children, two dogs, three sheep, 5 rabbits, and chicken and ducks. We live close to the water and the woods and yet are close to a bus route, a school, a shop and a very good cafe. We speak German and Danish at home and are interested in language exchange. We also speak English and a bit Italian.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Bogø is a brilliant place. There's a thriving and friendly local community and lots of beautiful Danish countryside all around you. Our animals are very friendly, there's much to eat in the garden and if you choose to give us a hand with the guest flat ie be there with us you could probably get a bit of diy experience, get language exchange, and sail on the Ida ferry ( my husband works there).

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We' d love someone to give John a hand with the guest apartment and do bits and bobs around the place. I'm also always doing housework so if you happen to feel like hoovering please do. But essentially I guess we would like to meet someone who wants to be here when we're not. We'd like to meet you and show you the ropes and introduce you to the animals and then we'd like to leave you to enjoy our wonderful island while we are away.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Danish: Fluent
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You'll be staying in our little holiday house at the top of our garden with a sea view. P.t. you'd be sharing or using our kitchen and downstairs bathroom with us ( we've got an upstairs bathroom which we would be using primarily).

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We're a little chaotic, rather kind, slightly loud, ( twins aged 8 and our little girl aged 5 and our two shelter dogs Fidel and Bouncy) and sociable family that cares about people animals and plants.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Fibernet

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Dog

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 969655447685