Mother's Aids - Biarritz August- We're from beautiful Vancouver, BC, Canada!

Country

Canada

Favourited 28 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/07/2020

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 4 and our kids are 6 & 3. My husband speaks french to the kids and my family is Irish. We're from beautiful Vancouver, BC, Canada & will visit Biarritz for all of Aug (maybe late July). Looking for primarily childcare help but maybe you can surf, teach reading/writing, yoga, etc...

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Incredible spot in the world. Just amazing. Biarritz offers surfing, amazing beaches, food and the opportunity to learn / practice french! Our Canadian family is French/Irish, open and busy!

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Hi! We're a Canadian family of 4 who will be in Biarritz, France (amazing surfer town in the south) and we ware looking for (possible 2) responsible, loving, caregiver(s) for our two children ages 6 & 3.

    We are looking for someone who is happy to help with general cleaning, cooking and are a joy to be around. You are flexible in helping out however you can; open to encouraging the kids with reading, writing, beach and park play. Positive energy and fun folks encouraged to apply :) We can offer accommodation and would consider 2 workaway helpers - 2 private bedrooms available in the high season in France! Maybe you're two friends travelling together? Bonus points if one of you are handy and can help with some painting, reno stuff.

    Maybe we’ll reconnect in Vancouver in the future.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A private apartment for 2 workaway people; 2 bedroom apartment with own kitchen, living room, patio, bathroom etc... It's spacious :) Approx 15 min walk to beach.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In your time off: Surf, swim in the ocean, eat all the beautiful food in the south of France! Amazing sites and culture.
    We are looking for proven responsible, kind-hearted, generous spirited people who can share this amazing experience with us and our kids. We will be living 5 mins away in a separate apartment but close by :)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 969566147799