Sailing east coast Australia 2024

  • Favourited 1470 times
  • Last activity: 18 Apr 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Gday,

    My name is Chris, I’m 35 years old male, Ive just sailed a yacht 9000 miles or 14,484km from Key West Florida through the Panama canal,across the pacific Ocean back to the mother land we call Australia. I’m looking at sailing from Noosa area from February (2024) taking the time to explore all the way up to the Whitsundays. Free diving and spending as much time out at the reef as possible. If this interest you hit me up.

    About myself...

    Before sailing I was a professional dirt bike racer, Ive seen many of hospitals and have broken most bones.. The sport was awesome to me though, Paying the way while also getting to travel and live around the world while competing at the highest level.

    Sailing came to me by luck. Being a motocross rider I did not grow up on or near the water. Five years ago I was looking for a different way to travel and live. Naturally I seen a yacht on the water and a spark was lit. Three weeks later I bought my catamaran " and off Hank(My Dog) and I went sailing without ever setting a foot on a sail boat or being out on the ocean!!! Talk about a learning curve.....

    Im an adventurous soul, Really like free diving, while spearfishing on the reefs. All in between sailing to new places..

    Fair winds

    Captan Chris

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Learning to sail across oceans. Weather pattens, How live at one with weather and ocean
    A skill i like to share is teaching Australian english!!!

  • Help

    Help

    General hand for some polishing or cleaning. She’s a pretty tidy boat so won’t be a lot of hands on chores.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private room with shower/toilet

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    level headed, Good vibes people who enjoy being out on the water in nature

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 2 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 968475368139

Feedback (3)



Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Cultural exchange with our household in Brisbane, Australia
Rainforest near Healesville, Victoria, Australia