Looking for a native English speaking Workawayer to join our family in Rome, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 35 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/04/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Living in Rome is a wonderful experience for any guest. Living in a family that can help knowing the city is very important. The guest can visit the city and learn Italian, live in a cosy place and share the time with calm and affectionate but not intrusive people. However, the guest cannot host other people and must be serious and reliable.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a family from Rome, we would be interested in hosting an English-speaking female Workawayers from February to July 2020.
    We have an 20-year-old daughter living here. We have another daughter who is leaving for Erasmus program so that we can host a girl in her room.
    The guest's commitment would only be to speak in English in shared moments. We have two small dogs, if the guest wish she could help us taking them out once a day.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for a girl of about 20 who speaks English. We (mother, father and an 20 year old daughter) can speak English but we would like to improve the conversation. We have two very good dogs that the host could take out once a day to help us with daily occupations.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The room is large, has a nice terrace and a double bed 140 cm. The bathroom would be shared with the other girl.
    The house is located in a fairly central area, a 15-minute walk from Coliseum.
    In the evening the guest would eat with us, also to share moments with the family. Everyone prepares their own breakfast, due to the different plans for the day, and at lunchtime everyone takes care of their lunch because we don't always eat at home. We have no food type restrictions.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The area is very central and close to bus and metro. Our daughter is studying because she attends university. On Saturday nights she goes out with friends in the center of Rome. In our free time we like to walk around the city and in the parks nearby. We also have a country house where our guest could join us on vacation.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    2 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 968165658595