Language exchange French - English and help with some gardening, in Brittany, France

Country

France

Favourited 204 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    7  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    72.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a single active 60 Granma, creative, my job artist sculptor and painter, well balanced mind. When I receive a workaway, its a real pleasure to be in the present time with some handy help, sharing some good time going out together, Also with my vegestables garden, I enjoy the cooking, mostly veggy. Actually I teach art, sculpture, modeling clay, and china ink painting calligraphy.

    In the most beautiful sea cost, my old home is the most charming building . But it needs to be taken care like an oldy lady.
    My garden is the main work to do before summer season. I must do some wood painting.

    From mid July to end August, I run via short term rental 2 rooms for visitors, because the island of Brehat is a famous spot. Cleaning the 2 rooms and ironing will be a good help .

    my dream
    I would love to create a tiny Poultry to receive 2-3 hens for good eggs.

    So you're welcome if interested also to visit the most beautiful cost

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Elderly Companionship
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I am be languish , french- english. Can teach some french, and has bunch of books to read.

  • Help

    Help

    My home is like to be in holidays. Peaceful, charming old farm, next to the most beautiful sea cost of Brittany, west of France. I am artist and run bed and breakfast and do lot's of exhibition all around the region. Looking for some good help, for the garden wich needs some lawn cutting , weeds cleaning, hedge cutting. it grows so fast here from the nature power. And some house cleaning, some good help with a good company. If you are handy, some wood work is waiting. My food is organic, veggies from my kitchen garden, and sometime good meat from the farm.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Charming room, with single bed, very inspiring.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Famous Touristic place, Island of Brehat, and all the region full of historic cultural seeing and the sea cost is amazing.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

With a japonese Helper
Building the green house.
Island of Brehat over sea.
my actual looking
500 meters from the beach
in my art work studio
Last spring in 2016
With a nice help.
a quite and green place
one of my sculpture in the garden of my house

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 968123265145