Help and experience in the countryside of Montefeltro, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 256 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    24  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Top Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a couple, Annalisa 50 and Fabio 48. We live in a house in the countyside of Montefeltro at 3 km. from the village of Sant'Agata Feltria (Rimini), in a beautiful unspoiled nature.
    The place is quite secluded but we have some neighbours.
    Fabio is a cook and I am a naturopath, reflexologist and I do ayurvedic massage. I know very well weeds and I cook with many of this plants expecially in the spring time. During spring time I had some lessons with people about weeds and how to use them.
    We have a garden, a vegetable garden, vineyard, some fruit's trees.
    The place is not really so big but expecially during the summer time there are different things to do. From keep on the vineyard, cutting grass, give water at plants, making jam and others easy works.
    We decide to live in a sustainable way and we are very happy to have the opportunity to share this with other people.
    During our day we are quite regular for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
    We don't eat meat, we eat organic and healthy food (cereals,legumes and vegetables also pasta).
    We love to travel ourselves and meeting new cultures.
    It is preacious for us to contact all people that they are interested in visit us.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Help

    Help

    (This is only for the summer period: we are looking for somone with basic experience of or an aptitude for general gardening and easy works)
    During the summer time there are different things to do. Picking up fruits and helping in doing jam, helping with venyard, pulling out weeds, giving water at plants, cutting grass. It could be also help inside home.
    In the summer time could be hot so we are in the countryside and it is better to wake up around 7.30 and for this reason we prefer to have a schedule.
    We ask that you take volunteer work seriously and we appreciate that you are interested in what you are doing.
    We'd like practicing english but we can help you in learning Italian. If your english is not so good, it could be also ok, we can speak just a bit of spanish.
    We have cats that live outside the house and one cat that lives into the house.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    private bedroom that you have to take care of. Sweep etc.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    If you don't drive you can reach Sant'Agata Feltria or Sarsina with public transport and after we can pick up you at the bus stop.
    That's a place for people who like walking, silent and stay in the nature, taking photos or doing birdwatching.
    In Sant'Agata there is a swimming pool, shops, a good pizzeria, free wi-fi spot and it is really a nice village.
    If there is time, during the week end, we are available to show you the surroundings or we go for trekking, there are several path and amazing landscape.
    The internet connection sometimes could be slow If you have your laptop we can borrow our Usb conneciton or we can check your mail from our computer, in Sant'Agata there is one free wi-fi spot but there is also one in the small village at 500 mt. from our home.
    If you have any particulary request you have to provide by yourselves.
    Gardening and the life in countryside request good health so if you have any particularly disorders, this it could be not a good esperience for everyone.
    Easy going people and who wants enjoy life are really welcome.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours for 5 days per week

Me (Annalisa) and one of our workawayer
Our current
One warkawayer crushing walnut
Fabio and Yuki making jam
the view from the balcony
view of the house from the vegetable garden
Annalisa and Fabio
view of one vegetable garden














Host ref number: 967625637123