We would like to open up our home to travelers, who are big animal lovers and the outdoors in St Niklaus, Switzerland

Country

Switzerland

Favourited 144 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/09/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    🍀help wanted from end August until mid of September 2019.......task would be Walking our dog, cooking lunch for our son, and watching him after school until Thomas come back from work . A lot of free time !!!! Supporting Thomas with small task with the horses - riding will not be possible! Horses are on a summerfield and First back mid September!

    ...we are looking for selfindepent person who just wanna enjoy a few weeks in the mountains and help out in our home. Someone who don't mind being alone during the day and taking our dog for walks. Weekends no help is needed. 🍀

    We are a Family of 3 ( Tina, Thomas and Jamie)living in a beautifull valley of switzerland. We love Animals and We have Horses, Dogs, cats and chickens . We are looking for openminded volunteers with a big heart for animals and kids.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn more about Natural horemanship and horse care - learn to train with horses by allways putting the relationship first. We are a very active family - and you are welcome to join us when we go fx. skiing( liftcard you will have to buy yourself though!!)
    We speak German, Danish and English

  • Help

    Help

    We would like to open up our home to young travelers who are big animal lovers and who love to be outdoor.
    We are looking for allround help - like cooking, cleaning , our horses & dogs. It would be work like cleaning the stable, feeding, horse care and taking the dogs for a walk. We train our horses after Parelli natural Hosemanship. Trailriding and learning more about natural horsemanship is possible. (max weight is 80kg for riding!) Some times we maybe also need help to look after/ play with our son - he is 9 years old.
    We are very openminded, flexible and happy people :-) and We are vegetarians!
    You will have a lot of free time to fx. go hiking, skiing, walking - we live close to many skiresorts like Zermatt and Grächen. And you are also welcome to just hang out with all our animals.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    German, Danish and English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    you will have your own room in our House. Meals are included

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Hiking, Skiiing, sightseeing ,swimming, relaxing and enjoying the nature

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 966796196963