Degrowth in Action in the Berlin suburbs (only for catlovers), Germany



Favourited 46 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity



 Min stay requested: at least a week

  • Description


    I am Robin, 42 and live in an rented old house in the Berlin suburbs with my 18yo sun and seven cats.
    In our sunny, wild garden I grow veggies in permacultural style.
    The 1500 m2 Garden is a geomantic interesting place I was mostly caring for as only one person in the last 9 years.
    Since I was always interested in bigger projects with this place here, work is piling up and I would love to invite you workawayers who also, like me, want to establish NEW EARTH from scratch and practice living and creating with what is available moneyfree. My style of work is most of the time very open to the unfolding process.
    NOTE: this is a sober and transformational place!

    I am also part of sustainable projects like foodsharing and contribution of the surplus of the gardens around.
    So we might also do some things in the community here, especially in the later summer/ harvest seasons.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The area is very diverse ... so you will get to know northern Germany... and I can help you with lots of tips and insights.
    You can also learn about spiritual, alternative and moneyfree living in Germany.

  • Help


    I am currently renovating the house and ordering and moving a lot of suff here, you can hep me with that... and of course work in the garden and also with normal day to day housework and caring for the cats.
    If you can repair bikes it would be great!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    english, deutsch

  • Accommodation


    One room is available with maximum 2-3 places to sleep.

    If food is available we can share as many meals as possible. You will be able to do foodsharing here, too.
    At least 75% of the food is organic, most of it vegan but a small part also vegetarian with eggs.
    I am 100% glutenfree so I like to host and help glutenfree fellows ; )
    9 of 12 months the garden provides wild herbs, that I like to process in green smoothies and pestos in the spring. Later in the year we have produce from the Garden.
    We can also provide osmosis Water for you.
    Wi-Fi is only available during the day, its switched off during nights.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can relax in the garden, use the small salt water pool. You shouldn´t be offended by nakedness or avoid the garden/terrace at certain times.
    The trainstation connecting with Berlin is only 15min by walk, to reach the citycenter in only 40min by train max.
    If available you can lend my bikes, the area is great for biking, the lakes are only 30min away by bike.
    You can reach the local forest in only 5min walk.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 966466426865