Small organic family farm in the foothills of French Pyrenees. France

Country

France

Favourited 5 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 9 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Small organic farm in the foothills of French Pyrenees.
    We are a family of 3 (Kirk, Lu ans Lil) living in beautifully green and unspoiled part of Pyrenees 40 min away from Lourdes. We are growing our own organic food and would like some help with gardening and other every day tasks. Our area is ideal for cycling, hiking, climbing, white water rafting, bird watching, caves visiting and skiing. Tour de France passes our door most years on the way to famous climbs Col d'Aspin, Col de Tourmalet, Col de Peyresourde.
    You would be living in an old restored farmhouse that is very comfy and has all amenities.
    You can borrow a bike and explore beautiful places around. We can also bring you to a natural spring spa, which is situated in the mountains near a gorgeous lake.
    You would love our country side!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can practise your English, French and Russian with your hosts, experience French country side life, chill out on beautiful forest walks or by the mountain river. Our family is mostly vegetarian allowing some animal products in our diet.
    You would learn about organic farming as well.

  • Help

    Help

    You would be helping with gardening mostly as well as other every day house tasks like cleaning and organising.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, French, Russian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Restored farm wish includes your own cottage with living area, bedroom, bathroom, kitchen. We would love to share 3 meals a day with you.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    At your spare time you can cycle, hike, climb. We would take you to local sightseeing places like caves, thermal spa, Lourdes sanctuary.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 966441755835