Help with a cultural festival in our small village near Lodève, France

Country

France

Favourited 53 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/07/2019

  • Badges

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Born in 1958 & 1955, we live, my wife and I, in a small village in South of France. My wife is a generalist doctor in our village and, for myself, after being a house-husband during 20 years with our 4 children (aged now 30, 27, 25, 23) I work as a volunteer cultural worker. Since 2010, I am involved in the organisation, in our village, of a cultural festival on the theme of "the praise of Slow travel". We like to meet people. We like nature, in particular birdwatching and we use to do cycling trips in several places of Europe. I am interested in languages and I can speak English, Occitan ( a local Romance language), Spanish, Italian, Portuguese, Catalan, Esperanto and a little bit Romanian.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Language practice
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They could learn French. They could discover how a cultural festival is organised. They will meet many people interested in cultural events. They will discover how is the life in a small rural French village and the beautiful landscapes of our mountainous area.

  • Help

    Help

    I am organizing, with other people and among them young persons, a cultural event, in summer. I need someone who is interesting in Do-It-Yourself works for helping to create the decoration of the festival.

  • Languages spoken

    Catalan: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Esperanto: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Occitan: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    Romanian: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A room in our house or a travel trailer in our garden. The volunteer can share all our common rooms.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are many cultural events around our village and many sites (cultural and natural) worth to be seen. Many hiking trails and small roads for cycling in the surroundings. Volunteers can use cheap buses or carsharing to go easily to the next cities : Lodève, Millau and Montpellier

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 965241582733