Experience an Italian way of life, help with baby sitting in the countryside of Carlino, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 4 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/08/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    we are a young family, Selena Todesco 30 y-o, Fabiano 35 y-o, Tommaso 3 y-o and Melania 1,5 y-o. We live close to the grand parents and we are very close. We love to stay with friends and enjoy life. we love nature and wildlife trips

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    we are an openmided family, happy to live in this world and we would like to share our italian way of life, our way of life. We are very pleased to show our places in our region (Friuli Venezia Giulia) which is full of several landscapes, we would like to share our food and our smiles, but if you want to cook you have free access to the kitchen and we are so pleased to try new tasty things!

  • Help

    Help

    Hello! we are looking for a help for our 2 children; Tommaso 3 y-o and Melania 1 and half y-o.
    We would like someone who can speak with them in English, entertains them and does craft-artworks or just have fun during sunny mornings of summer. Our goal is the kids will learn many things in English and have fun.
    If you want to do free gradening, you are welcome to do it.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Italian, English, German, French, Spanish, Friulian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    we live in Carlino, in the countryside, in a typical country house with a big garden. we provide to the wa a room and a bathroom in the apartament next to ours and s/he will have free access to our house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The closest bus stop is 700mt away and there are buses to/from the close town on the lagoon (Marano Lagunare) which is connected with a ferryboat (5 times per day) to the seaside/tourist town (Lignano Sabbadiadoro) and to/from Udine or San Giorgio di Nogaro. In San Giorgio di Nogaro there is the train station and it is connected to/from Trieste and Venice (it is in the middle of the 2 cities and you need a 1h and 10min by train). Trieste is also connected with a train and you can travel to Ljubljana (Slovenia) and Udine is connected with buses and trains to Villach/Graz/Wien. From Venice you change train and you can get all Italy.
    Lignano is also well known for the nightlife.
    During summer, in the nearby there are many local fairs and festivals.
    if you like nature, we live close to 2 woods where you can go to do excursions and in Marano there is a wwf reserve and you can take many ferry boat for excursions on the lagoon to see typical flora and fauna and typican casoni (straw houses of fishermen).

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week. Saturday-Sunday always free but if you want to stay with us we are very please. Ee can be flexible on weekends

Host ref number: 962213698428