1 / 4
updated  

Help us at our small farm in Lanjaron, Spain with amazing views over the Alpujaras

  • Favourited 92 times
  • Last activity: 13 Jul 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We are Johannes and Ivan, a couple living on a small farm on the mountainside just above Lanjaron. The farm has a main house and also a small separate casita across the terrace. Being on the mountain side it has several terraces with many different fruit and some olive trees and plenty of space for growing a wide range of vegetables.
    The farm is just 20min walk uphill from the centre of Lanjaron, a busy place with plenty of bars, restaurants, shops and a spa.
    Granada to the north and the Costa Tropical in the south are both 45min away by car or a little longer by bus.
    The area around Lanjaron and the Alpujaras are great for hikers and nature lovers.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The farm is watered by an old moorish watering system, with water coming from the Sierra Nevada in channels. You will be able to see how this is done.
    Both Ivan and Johannes speak English, German and Spanish. Ivan speaks also Portuguese.
    We love food from around the world and Johannes loves to explore new dishes and share his recipes.

    Lanjaron has ruins of an old moorish castle, two small museums and is an old spa town. It is also called the Gateway to the Alpujaras, a region at the foot hills south of the Sierra Nevada
    Of course Granada with the Alhambra is not far, as are several other towns and villages.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for help in the garden, general maintenance and building work.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Accomodation would be in a bedroom with two single beds in the main house. Sharing bathroom and living quarters.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Pets need to be friendly with dogs and cats. Unfortunately no cats. Due to allergy no cats are allowed in the house and our farm cats are very territorial.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 961283447188

Feedback (14)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

















Permaculture garden and tiny house living style, on a farm in Vendée, France
Transform the land in an permaculture edible forest and DIY projects in Serra de Tramuntana, Mallorca, Spain