1 / 5

English language and cultural exchange in the south of Bologna, Italy

  • Italy
  • Favourited 17 times
  • Last activity: 25/09/2022

Availability

  2023 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    I have have been working abroad for long time and since I stopped this activity, I would like to maintain my English level that I acquired and to still improve it if possible. I don't smoke and I do not drink. I like to get in touch with people of different cultures and I enjoy travelling in Italy and abroad. I live by myself in a house with a garden which is located about 35 Km. in the south of Bologna in the mountain between Bologna and Florence. The place is located near to the entrance of the highway and 1 Km. from the railways station connecting Bologna to Florence, so it is easy to reach both towns. I live with two dogs (belgian shepherd Groenendael) so you should have a good feeling with dogs and don't be afraid. I am often spending weekend in mountains because I like outdoors sports in particular climbing and excursions. Few Km. from my home the ancient path called Via degli Dei connects Bologna to Florence crossing the Tuscan-Emilian Appennines and retracing parts of the ancient Flaminia military Roman road

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I like to make conversation so I hope to hear about your travels, experience and life and if you want to learn italian we can alternate some italian and some english conversation. I live near to mountains and I like outdoor sports (climbing and mountaineering) so it is possible to organize some weekends in mountain visiting the neighborhoods. I often join some friends that have the some interest and you could be part of the group.

  • Help

    Help

    I live by myself so I don't need that you help with chores very much. I just would like that you take care of your room and we can divide between us the tasks to be done about common area (cleaning, cooking and feeding the dogs). During spring, autumn and summer I could need some help in the garden to cut the grass and the wood but this will depend on your skill and I won't ask you to do activities that could be dangerous like cutting wood.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Italian: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    English practice

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A room at home. Kitchen will be shared with me. I have two bathrooms and one shower in one of them. I have two dogs; Internet connection is available.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I live 35 km. from Bologna in the south direction near to the A1 highway going from Bologna to Florence. Train station is about 1.5 km. far from home

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    I have a good internet connection

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 958574715361

Photos

Feedback