Come and help us with gardening, green building, agroforestry, vegetarian cooking in Cornillon sur l Oule, France

Country

France

Favourited 106 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    HELP US IN DROME PROVENCALE. We , Dominique and Antoine have been living in a small farm five hectares wide by the river for thirty years . We used to be organic bakers and since 2015 we are setting up an ecostay with rewable energies and large biologic gardens for our own consomption. We host groupes, formations, families, single person for stay of resourcement, courses, holidays all along the year. We also organize events dealing with meditation, QiGong, piano, massages....

    Bonjour

    Nous, Antoine et Dominique vivons sur cette petite ferme de 5 hectares en Drôme provençale depuis 30 ans et étions boulangers bio. Depuis 2015 nous avons crée un éco séjour Le présent simple avec des hébergements insolites et une grande maison d'accueil , énergies renouvelables et grands jardins en bio pour notre propre consommation. Nous pouvons recevoir des groupes, des stages ou formations, des familles ou individuels, séjours vacances, ressourcement...Nous organisons aussi des activités liées à la méditation, Qi gong, piano, massages....

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Charity work
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We could share our knowledge and experiences about: green building, méditation,gardening, agroforestry, settling a henhouse, tree planting, vegetarian cooking, processing fruit, vegetables and wild plants, garden products processing, making bread.... And you can perfect your french!

    Nous pouvons partager avec vous nos connaissances sur le jardinage en bio ( dimension familiale), la cuisine végétarienne, l' éco-construction, la tenue d'un lieu d'accueil, le "faire soi même" nous sommes fans!, la méditation....et vous pourrez perfectionner votre français

  • Help

    Help

    we need help in many various simple tasks according to the time of year . For example: gardening, green building, agroforestry, vegetarian cooking......

    Nous avons besoin d aide tout au long de l année pour des taches simples et variées en fonction de la saison. Pour exemple: jardinage, agro foresterie, eco-construction, transformation des produits du jardin, cuisine végétarienne....

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    français, un peu d anglais

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    you will be accomodated in an independant apartment. We share breakfasts, lunches( bio and vegetarians) and we make available vegies out of the garden.We give you a mel tray the evening. We are able to accomodate one person during winter and two persons the rest of the year. Your stay will last at least one week and no more than two weeks.

    Vous serez logé-es dans un appartement indépendant . Nous partageons ensemble les petit-déjeuners et repas de midi.( bio et végétariens), nous mettons à votre disposition les produits du jardin . le soir nous vous donnons un plateu repas. L'hiver nous pouvons recevoir une personne, l'été deux maximum.
    Vous pourrez rester au minimum une semaine, au maximum deux l'hiver.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Many leisure activity such as nature, hiking, swimming in nice rocky rivers, handsome villages and small towns of provence, astronomy, fossil....
    During summer outdoor farmers market, festivals, concerts..
    It takes 30 mns to go to Nyons from our house and 50 mns to go to Die.

    Because sharing experience and exchanges are very important to us, we will need you to speak a little french. Thank you for getting in touch using french, explaining us your expectations, telling us when you are available and what do you propose.

    De nombreuses activités possibles: escalade, baignade, randonnées, cyclo, astronomie, nature, vautours, castors, nombreux petits villages et villes typiques avec leus marchés provençaux et produits locaux. l'été la région est très touristique: festivals, concerts....

    Nous sommes à 30 mn de Nyons et 50 mn de Die Possibilité d'arriver en taxi à partir de ces villes là ..

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 957195362122