A good place to visit and learn a language- if you plan to stay at least 3 month Essen.

Country

Germany

Favourited 273 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    9  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    74.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Our projekt for people with just hard body handycaps living in a normal flat toether- having their own assistance.
    you would eat and live with them and their dogs and have fun together in a wonderful old house in the middle of a city center with a wonderfiul garden.
    helping in the household, garden, driving, help to repair or do praktical things like painting

    we love crazy open minded people who love to meet handycapded young girls and (one boy)



    you should be able to bicycle in order to get around if the car is not ther....

    you can visit an official german course (check BBL Sprachschule Essen- that s where most of the others went)
    here from you , maria

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Charity work
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    ohhh there are always people around, eating together, having fun,....

  • Help

    Help

    Would you like to stay at least 5 month? (If you just around in the area for a short stay- contact me- may me I´ve got other work to do)
    Do you have a driving license?

    If you´are good in repairing things- wonderful.


    Our place is the good place to take part in an "officialy" German-course- There are intensive 3 hour-Trainings close to the University (20 minutes by bike). exspecialle if you are a couple: You would be able to visit a course in the morning and the other person in the afternoon, so you could share the work and be flexible. you would have time of enough to learn.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    german, english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The trainstation is very close. You may use the bike.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    you will live in a nice room separate from the family, you can invite friends, you can travel, when the rest of the familiy is gone (happens very often). you can easily go around with a bike you will have and explore a lot. their are lot s of opportiunities in a university town to do....

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3-5 hours a day 5 days a week - lots of days off alsoand extras









Host ref number: 955992896359