Help me with many projects around the house in Queens, New York

Country

United States

Favourited 364 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    86.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 59 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    NOTICE
    DUE to the worldwide pandemic I am suspending my hosting program up to new notification
    We are a family of 3 living in a large new house in Queens New York

    Next spring My daughter is getting married & moving out, my son has summer full time job
    After she moves I could use two extra set of hands with many projects around the house, I am looking for a couple of persons with enough interest and energy to help me reorganize the house & the Garage
    We are easy going and love meeting new people. We would not ask you to do something or any project that we would not do ourselves.
    UPDATE :
    The above listing was posted at least 2 years ago since than several workaways volunteers visited us ,
    we achieved most of the initial help projects I needed at the time , they had a great time in New York ,
    My married daughter got a baby & moved in her own house close by we definitely had some interesting cultural exchanges
    Accordingly the help needed now is more focused and I will list the details here under

    January, February , March, April , July , August , November, & December
    For the above listed months, help needed will minor house keeping Only
    Only one helper needed minimum stay ONE MONTH

    MAY & June or September & October
    For the above listed periods the help needed will be setting Garage sale twice a week + minor house keeping
    MUST be teams of two as the available accommodation at my place is “one large bed”
    so preferably guests should be 2 well acquainted persons
    Or let me know if you are ready to share it with another workaway
    Let me know what you can do it
    Minimum Stay TWO MONTH

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Total immersion into American culture while staying with an English speaking American family and exploring New York City.

  • Help

    Help

    • General Maintenance
    • Moving things around the house
    • Help in setting Garage sales

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    will provide shared accommodations (with other volunteer) for you to use during your stay. I have pillows, sheets, towels. Some Meals provided, but your more than welcome to use the kitchen and I do share meals as well.
    Both helpers must be either friends or a couple as they will be sharing the same private sleeping room ( bathroom & restroom shared with others, multiple Bathrooms available through the house )

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    From where we live multiple means of transportation are available for commuting to Manhattan & all other New York borough As well as long Island ( average 30 minutes to any other location )
    just a stone's throw from inexpensive public transportation to NYC.
    I will require 5 hours per day 5 days a week, additionally daily after 7 PM You’ll be free to discover New York at your ease
    I enjoy going out often specially in the summer. Sometimes going to another state and your more than welcome to join me

    its easy to reach my house by public transports from JFK

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day will require 5 hours per day 5 days a week

My New Grand Son
The house
Part of the house backyard
With my kids few years back
New Year's Eve in the house
Visiting Manila
The house in Christmas
Christmas meal
House Entrance
Recent picture of me & the Kids
Inside my Kitchen
Family Vacation in Italy
Family Vacation in Sinai

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)









Host ref number: 954527267525