1 / 3

Help on our family farm and learn a lot about animals in Kleve, Germany

  • Germany
  • Favourited 2 times
  • Last activity: 11/10/2022

Availability

  2023 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    My name is Jochen and I live with my wife Marita, 2 horses, 2 dogs and a cat on the North Sea coast. After the children are out of the house, we would like to have someone around to help us with the animals and occasionally accompany my wife on horseback rides

    Mein Name ist Jochen lebe mit meiner Frau Marita 2 Pferden 2hunden und Katze an der Nordseeküste nachdem die Kinder aus dem Haus sind würden wir gerne jemanden um uns haben der uns bei den Tieren hilft und meine Frau gelegentlich bei den Ausritten begleitet

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Language. Learning We would like to exchange ideas about the situation in our countries. This then includes the social life, the culinary life in the countries and of course the political situation in the countries. shouts

    Sprache. Lernen
    Gerne möchten wir uns austauschen über die Gegebenheit in unseren Ländern.
    Dazu gehört dann das soziale Leben, das kulinarische Leben in den Ländern und natürlich auch die politischen Situation in den Ländern. Rufe

  • Help

    Help

    As already described, the cuisine in the individual countries is an essential part of getting together. An exchange can and should take place here.

    Help in the house and with the horses, for example in the stable


    Hilfe im Haus und bei den Pferden zum Beispiel im Stall

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    Grundsätzlich deutsch kann mich aber auf englisch verständlichen

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Rooms with TV

    Zimmer mit Fernseher

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Nordseeküste eiderregion

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximal 4-5 Stunden am Tag, 5 Tage die Woche

Host ref number: 953934917634

Photos

Feedback

Child care in the beautiful residential project in a rural area on the outskirts of Hamburg, Germany
Stay with a small family in the Black Forest, Freiburg, Germany