Join our happy family by the lake in Kummerow, Germany

  • Germany
  • Favourited 304 times
  • Last activity: 20 Oct 2023



 Min stay requested: 1 month or more



  • Description


    Hi there! We are a happy family of 5 : Julia and Milan (38,38) and 3 children (10,7,3). We live in a wonderful countryside at the amazing lake of Kummerow in the north eastern part of Germany. We are both working as teachers. We love music and enjoy being in nature... we lived in foreign countries ourselves for several years and love getting in contact with new cultures, languages and people! We would love to welcome you as a part of our family and we‘re looking forward to getting to know you!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in a beautiful landscape where you can go swimming, hiking, canoing, riding, sailing...We would love to show you the sourroundings. We will treat you as a member of our family. We speak German, French, English and Norwegian and can teach you our language if you want to. We offer you a modern and cosy guest room with your own bath room. Since we‘re teachers for music, we have plenty of instruments. You can use them and we could also teach you some things.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    While taking care of our children, keeping the household and cooking, time is rare... ;) In addition to our jobs at school Julia is studying padagogic for special needs. This is why we appreciate to get support with the kids! We‘re looking for someone who wants to stay a little longer and possibly speaks French fluently. We assure you a cosy and happy, welcoming family life 😍!

    Your tasks would be to lend a helping hand in the household ( table cleaning Daily, house cleaning weekly together with us), to play with the children in the afternoon and drive/ pick up one child every once in while to / from school/ activities. We‘re sticking to the rules of workaway: 4-5h/ day, 5 days/ week. You can use a bike ( and car, if not needed).

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Norwegian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    We raise our smallest child bilingual (french/german) and would be grateful for some support with french.

  • Accommodation


    You will have your own room on the same floor as we have. This room has got a double bed so we can accomodate a couple, too. You‘ll have a seperate bath room. Our house is modern and lightly and built 4 years ago. We cook fresh and healthy and almost always vegetarian. We are curious about your way of cooking, if you want to share that with us.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The Baltic Sea is just one hour away. There are some wonderfully old cities nearby and a really breathtaking landscape. We can share our car and you‘ll have your own bike! We’ve got a little cat called „Sprudel“ living outside the house. We are outgoing and openminded and we are looking forward to have you here with us!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 953657896477

Feedback (10)



These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Help a small community growing organic vegetables and fruits near München, Germany
Come and help with my garden, carpentry and some driving. Lake Constance, South Germany