1 / 3

Help on our fun hostel project in Montevideo, Uruguay

  • Favourited 117 times
  • Last activity: 12 Apr 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hi guys
    We are currently available to host one or two volunteers, starting now (mid december). We prefer long-term stays (at least 3 weeks), but we are flexible regarding the duration of your stay at the youth hostel.

    Please send us a message!

    Hi! We are 2 Expats from France and Germany. We are living abroad for 6 years now. Just recently we´ve started a Hostel in Montevideo. As we wish to create a lovely and comfortable ambient we are still creating and hoping for some helping hands and friendly contacts. Besides we are working with some people from Uruguay, this kind of word also gives us the possibilty to be able to work with people from abroad. We would be happy about people who would contribute their knowledge and experience in order to help us to continue.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will be living in a comfortable house, well located and with a nice ambient. From here it is very convenient to explore the city. Also Montevideo has a lot of arts and crafts to offer also music and other things. We would like to be open to this and offer the space to locals in order to offer work shops. It is a matter of timer, but things will develop and you can help us with this as well.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for helping hands in our renovation process, working with wood, painting, renovating and creating spaces. More specificly, we are in need to continue some constructive work, we need help with building some furniture, painting rooms and improving thing the things we´ve already made.
    Also we´d like to create shifts with you, in order to share regular work, like check ins and check outs and maintaining the order and tidiness of the house.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    For now we can offer beds in a dorm of 4 and 6 people and we have also two private rooms for 2 or 1 person. But that can change, as work is in progress. Meaning that some space will change and so we will have other rooms to accomodate you.
    You will be completley independent, besides your working hours you can do what ever you would like to do. You can bring friends and stay in the house, on the terrace you can meet and if you like to you can use the barbecue as well.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    To get into the city flow takes some time, but you can do things like theater, dance and tambores you have the possibility to see or to participate. Also ther is a lot of theater, dance and events going on. And besides the every day life is very nice to find out about it.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    You are welcome to work remotely from here, we can provide you with a good internet connection as well with space to work at.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 951916192843

Feedback (1)


Photos

Feedback



Join our unique horse sanctuary and help with planting a food forest in Aigua, Uruguay
Experience international family life in an Uruguayan beach town, La Barra, Maldonado