Live in one of the most beautiful city of Italy (Verona) helping a family with two kids.

Country

Italy

Favourited 14 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    30/11/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    229

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello! We are Alessandra and Michael. We are married until 15 years and we have two children: Riccardo is 9 years old and Mattia is 7 years old. We live in Verona, a beautiful town in the North of Italy, in a new palace near the center of the city. Michael teaches History and Philosophy in a high school named "Nicolò Copernico" in Verona. Alessandra works it the University of Verona as researcher in Philosophy. We are interested in welcome a person who can help us with kids from the first of October to the end of December.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Verona is one of the most beautiful city of Italy, quite near Milano and Venice (2 hours by train). It is a city very reach of history; there are important heritage of Roman Age (the ancient Theatre called "Arena"), of Middle Age (the ancient Castle named "Castelvecchio") and more. Obviously, Verona is also the city of "Romeo and Juliet", the tragedy of William Shakespeare; infact Verona is called the city of Love. We will offer to our guest some daily trips in some cities or locations near Verona.
    As all over the world is known italian culture is very important in many aspects like literature, arts, history .... but cultural exchange includes also food and wine. Verona indeed is very famous for typical dishes like "risotto" and important wine like Valpolicella.We like to cook in our home and offer to our guest typical dishes.

  • Help

    Help

    The help we need is a person who can stay with our kids some hours in a day, takes kids to school, cook/buy somethings (not everyday), do the school homework with the kids, talk in english with them.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a room for our guest with a bed, a table and a library. We also have a bathroom only for our guest.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 951674442584