French language exchange with a fellow traveller in New Zealand

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 44 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/03/2020

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Im 29, young kiwi man...im in wheelchair, but have done alot of backpacking, hitchhiking and workaway myself so I love meeting people and helping people.
    I live out on my own out of the city and LOVE it, so peaceful out here and was perfect for when I got back from travel. I love music, the outdoors and watching the sunset on everyday.

    I work fulltime apart from fridays, and I usually get home around 4 each day, so you have the whole day to explore, relax or I can drop you in town on my way to work

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    firstly, its beautiful out here...im on the beach so you can walk down and listen to ocean and watch the sunset. Also im friendly and like to think I have good conversation. I also play guitar so we can jam or I can teach you a little. I have a Quadbike aswell which I like to take over the hills and into different bays and a kayak for whoever wants to use it.
    Its very relaxing out here, away from the city but close enough if you need anything.

  • Help

    Help

    At the moment Im trying to learn another language, i have chosen french for now. So I would love someone to speak to me in french sometimes and maybe spend an hour a day teaching me. Ive only just started so it may be hard work :p...other than that its pretty relaxing, i dont need any real work done.
    Also im a terrible cook, no one really taught me growing up and ive spent the rest of time training for sport, or studying so never found the time to learn so also if you can teach me to cook or just cook and I can watch and learn :D

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I have a small house two bedroom house, you will have your own room...very small though.at the moment I only have an airbed but by the time i get my first workawayer I should have a single bed :) I will have food you can eat, and we will go shopping when you arrive because like i said, im terrible at cooking.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    there isnt really any public transport, although hitchhiking from here is pretty easy or I can drop you off in town on my way to work. The beach is nice, and when there isnt a fire ban, you can light bonfire and be the only one on the whole beach...you can fish, walk, bike. nearby is little river and Akaroa is over the hill which is a cool little french settlement.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 1-2 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 951139615284